We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet part of Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel Titania Oberon
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Oberon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Have stayed here before and being in a back street is very quiet, recently updated, very comfortable beds, booked well ahead and got a better rate, ample off street parking, very friendly owners and staff very helpful. Fantastic Indian Restaurant now open in Motel, eat in or take away

Room Tip: Rooms small but comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magpie H, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and dining experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

The Titania Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 104 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

Would stay again any time , clean , helpful staff , very nice dinner . Good price we will be back very soon great location and would recommend to any one . Even at thier busy race weekend they could not do enough to please us as it was our first time traveling with our young baby thanks again

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xxxxxxxtttttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magpie H, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share their experience. We enjoyed having you stay with us. It is very rewarding to get this feedback after the considerable amount of work we have done on the motel. We would love to have you come and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We felt very welcome and a part of the group when we stayed at Motel Titania for Bathurst Race Week. The new Management have done a lot of work to upgrade the rooms. The meals were extraordinary. They went out of their way to help with anything we asked about. We look forward to returning in 2013.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magpie H, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thanks so much for the feedback. I hope you enjoyed the races. We would loce to have you back again in 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was our first time going to Oberon and we were going there on October long weekend.
We were so lucky to get this motel as most of them were full or there was a limit of 2 days minimum staying which we prefer staying 1 night only. When I checked on other accommodation in Oberon, some of them were not that nice and only interested to book us in without giving lots of information.

We were looking a unit with 2 bedroom to fit 5 adults with the kitchen area. We were so lucky to find Motel Titania, they are so nice and helpful. We were calling them couple of times as we didn't know what to bring to the motel. They were happily explaining to us what is inside the unit and what to bring.They told me that this motel is now under a new management which about couple months a go where they are renovating the rest of the rooms now.

At the time we were coming, we were so surprised looking the size of the unit. It's large unit with 2 bedroom, 1 sofa double bed, family TV room, kitchen, 1 complete bathroom and 1 seperate toilet. It's so perfect for us :) Everything is clean and has the heater and electric blanket for the cold time.

We forgot to bring the soap and good thing, they provided shampoo + soap, towel, tea + coffee. We were so pampered with their service. Happy to come back again for next time.
In term of location, so close to central town area, 2 mins driving to the shopping area. Price is cheap and it's way better than staying in a cabin.

Very recommended for choosing this motel in term of location, size, and price :D

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanvir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magpie H, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We enjoyed having you stay in our two bedroom apartment. Since your stay we have put in a new kitchen as well as completing some other work to the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

In my view a motel has a massive fail when it does not record a booking made over the telephone. When I booked on the phone I was quoted a room for $110 for a room for 3 (double with a single). When I arrived, it first of all took about 10 minutes for someone to come and see me when the cleaner found the operator. Next the woman had no record of my booking. The woman thought I was the person transferred from the Big Trout motel and showed me to a bigger room for $130. In fact that Big Trout person then turned up and the only room left had a double and we were given a mattress instead - and still charged $110 - more expensive than the massive family room I had the night before paying $107 at the Homestead Motel in Dubbo. The last 2 times I have booked a room on the phone I have been shortchanged as to what was confirmed on the phone. The other offending motel is the Wangaratta Motel Inn where I was charged $10 more per night than the rate confirmed on the phone. These days you feel more confident when you book over the internet and have details of the booking and the rate and I am not sure whether motel operators get annoyed at people reconfirming bookings. Room was very old as well. Bathroom was not that inviting as well and the toilet flush didn't work which required a service call. Bathroom basin had separate hot and cold taps so it was a case of getting scalded with boiling water instead of getting nice warm water. This would be the second worst motel experience I can remember. My vote for the worst motel in Australia is the Norseman Eyre Motel in Norseman WA which the RACV book rated 3.5 stars and is a lot worse than the Motel Titania. It is the cheapest motel in town and if you do want to stay here just set your expectations very low for the equivalent of a 1.5 star motel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BalwynCalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magpie H, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thanks for the feedback. We have taken over the Titania Motel in Oberon since your response and would love to have you come and visit us to see a much improved level of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jutta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titania O, Manager at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titania_Motel, Owner at Motel Titania Oberon, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberon
1.1 mi away
Highlands Motor Inn
Highlands Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Oberon
47 reviews
23.5 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
11.8 mi away
Jenolan Caves House
Jenolan Caves House
#1 of 1 in Jenolan Caves
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
388 reviews
23.2 mi away
Zig Zag Motel
Zig Zag Motel
#2 of 6 in Lithgow
486 reviews
24.2 mi away
Blackheath Motor Inn
Blackheath Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Blackheath
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Titania Oberon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Titania Oberon

Address: 13 Tarana Cres, Oberon, New South Wales 2787, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Oberon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Oberon
Price Range: $81 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel Titania Oberon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Titania Motel is known for its exceptionally friendly service delivered in a professional manner, ensuring you an enjoyable and comfortable stay in Oberon. Accommodation offered varies from double rooms through to large family rooms and self-contained accommodation – something for every budget. Denise and the team are able to give that extra personal touch, attention to detail and create a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Visitors boast about the clean and comfortable suites.Guests also enjoy dining in our Grand Indian Restaurant offering Authentic Indian Cuisine and Australian dishes on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Motel Titania Oberon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Titania Oberon Blue Mountains, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing