We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely.”
Review of Birches B&B

Birches B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nundle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Birches B&B
Ranked #3 of 3 Nundle B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night in the front bedroom. The room was beautiful, very clean and the decor was quite luxurious. The view was stunning and we thoroughly enjoyed our night there. We will be back. We dined at the nearby and the meals were quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aljude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

In Nundle! Next door to the motel and run by the same people. Rooms are excellent and less than a couple of years old. Everything spick and span and a complimentary muscat. View from the window is lovely across the "Golden Hills" which are stunning at sunset. The pub, the only place to eat at night, is next door but one and the food was excellent. My wife had a perfectly cooked whole fresh trout (from the nearby trout farm). A very pleasant one night stay.

Room Tip: There are three rooms. One is a fully serviced room for the disabled. Brilliant! The other two ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TukoPomojaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

A very comfortable B & B in a picturesque, out of the way country town. Views from the front verandah (accessible to all guests) are truly lovely. The autumn colours make this a very pretty place. Location of the B & B is ideal - close to everything in town yet quite peaceful too.
Best rooms are at the front. The smaller twin room at back is fine (disabled access) if you don't spend a lot of time in the room. Front rooms are a lot more spacious. Your host, Marie, is friendly and obliging. A very relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a spacious front room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed in one of the 2 front rooms in late December & were very pleasantly suprised at the layout. It was almost a small apartment with its own entry & outdoor setting on the verandah.
The bedroom was large with 2 armchairs, small table, fridge, some cutlery & crockery ( I am sure Marie would provide anything else you would require) coffee plunger, robes, etc..
Spa bath, separate shower, 2 bowl vanity & separate toilet all added to the comfort.
TV reception is a bit patchy & the small flatscreen did not help but why watch TV when Nundle has interesting things to do around town.
We asked for a late checkout & Marie said we could leave when it suited us & she would prepare the room again after we left. This was very helpful to us.
The meals at The Peel Inn Hotel were excellent to OK but apparently this depends on the chef on the night.
All in all we had a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nundle hotels
0.1 mi away
Peel Inn
Peel Inn
#1 of 3 in Nundle
95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gold Mine Guesthouse
Gold Mine Guesthouse
#2 of 3 in Nundle
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fossickers Tourist Park Nundle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birches B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birches B&B

Address: 71 Gill St, Nundle, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Nundle
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Nundle
Price Range: $155 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Purpose built luxury bed & breakfast accommodation, across the road from the Nundle Country Traders and the Nundle Woollen Mill, in the centre of the village of Nundle, close to all amenities. All rooms are en suite and have separate reverse cycle air conditioning and private entrances. Two rooms have a spa bath and one room is wheelchair accessible. There is off street parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing