We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Moree

“It’s ok, middle of the road”

Royal Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 38 Restaurants in Moree
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Australian
Description: the Royal Hotel Restaurant offers two dining experiences: Bistro 54 - featuring many modern meals along side all the Pub-Style Classics. Royal on Heber - an a la cart menu in an exquisite dinning room, the Royal Hotel can provide that experience that has just that little bit more. Family owned and operated country pub open 7 days for lunch and Dinner. Closed Good Friday and Christmas Day
Restaurant details
Description: the Royal Hotel Restaurant offers two dining experiences: Bistro 54 - featuring many modern meals along side all the Pub-Style Classics. Royal on Heber - an a la cart menu in an exquisite dinning room, the Royal Hotel can provide that experience that has just that little bit more. Family owned and operated country pub open 7 days for lunch and Dinner. Closed Good Friday and Christmas Day
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

It’s ok, middle of the road pub bistro. My wife had the Asian platter for one. Just deep fried over cooked frozen bits and pieces with a overcooked chicken satay. ❌The rest of the meals bangas and mash ✔️chicken snitty and lamb cutlets ok. Wine and beer at pub prices

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 573darrend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 84 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2019

We stopped in Moree for a night and are glad we decided to have dinner at the Royal Hotel. Delicious, generous servings, and the stocked wines were fine. My wife raved about the crusted salmon on couscous and a crunchy salad, and I enjoyed my massive crusted lamb cutlets very much. Will stop in again next time we pass through town.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 199zaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019

We had a few drinks and the best steak at The Royal - it was a little hard to find the entrance for the bistro area (I didn't want to walk through the public bar) but glad we persisted and found it in the side street. Nice little bar with good atmosphere. Good choices on menu, we both had the steak (eye fillet) which arrived cooked as we asked and very quickly. Good sized portions and good pricing, service was good. Been busy didn't seem to be a problem for the staff- very pleasant and friendly.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DebbieASydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

Regular visitor to Moree. First time at the Royal Hotel. New there was a problem when we walked in at 6:30 & not a table available in their large dinning room. Their fantastic food explains why. Food melts in the mouth & the presentation is fabulous. Staff are friendly & efficient & very helpful.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Molly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

Fantastic food served to our large group. Meals came out quickly and were cooked to perfection. Nice cosy atmosphere as well. Lovely staff at the bar assisting kids with drinks of water too. Would highly recommend visiting here with a family when in Moree. Great job guys!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Kristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Moree, New South Wales
Moree, New South Wales
 
Moree, New South Wales
Moree, New South Wales
 
Moree, New South Wales
Moree, New South Wales
 

Been to Royal Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing