We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Fun for the whole family”

Moree Artesian Aquatic Centre
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Moree
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Moree Artesian Aquatic Centre is the Artesian water oasis. Our facility boasts 2 external mineral rich hot Artesian pools and a private wellness Artesian pool, program/hydrotherapy pool and 50m FINA standard pool. For the Children, let the hours pass by with our Hidroplay area and 10 metre high waterslide. Facilities also include our Moree Artesian Wellness Centre which house 7 treatment rooms where you can enjoy a wide range of beauty and therapeutic treatments from manicure, massage to acupuncture. You could just immerse yourself in the private spa retreat with plunge pool, Artesian jet beds and sauna facilities. If you would like to get the blood pumping after a long trip. Why not try out our state of the art gym and fitness centre. Equipped with a great range of cardio, pin loaded and free weights.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Lismore, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun for the whole family”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had alot of fun in both the hot spring pools, the cooler pool and the kids area. And the staff were helpful. The entry price was reasonable for the great facilities.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    45
    9
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tintenbar Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Return visit to new centre”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Why Moree doesn't make more of this fabulous resource is beyond me. It is excellent in design and execution. I love the private pool, luxury to swim and lounge in such comfort.
This brings me back to the town, which I am finding more interesting each visit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maiing Valley, NSW
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent so relaxing.”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Went there by myself and everyone there was so friendly "talking the aters" is true. The water is so soft and clean, I can see why visitors come and stay nearby for a few weeks. Not crowded as at all and there is so much there to do. Reasonable price $7.00 single attendance and $12.00 all day so you can go home and come back. I didn't see it before the upgrade but it is excellent now, I didn't even notice the 50 m pool at the back until I was leaving and the kids waterpark looks awesome, the waterslide is popular too. A must when in Moree even if passing through worth the stop even for an hour or two. I will be going back for sure.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaMayWallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Dropped in for a dip passing through town.”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Excellent! Absolutely a must visit if you're passing through town. We stopped in for an hour or so driving through and was lovely to relax in the thermal pools. It's ultra modern with three large pools of different temperature water and a great kids pool with water spouts, buckets etc etc - it is not heated but doesn't need to be and it's as good as the one at the Sea World Resort on the Gold Coast. It cost us (2 x adults and one child $17). There is also a day spa which looked well equipped with a price tag... Wait for it.... $20 (which includes general entry but not open for under 16 year olds). Great facilities, wheelchair access to the pools and very clean with lifeguards on duty. We didn't find it crowded at all and we went on a Saturday.

Helpful?
Thank BSWAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing Oasis”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The thermal acquatic centre had been recommended to us by a friend. We visited on a Wednesday morning and found the 'baths' experience most enjoyable. The atmosphere was very relaxed and it seems to be a local meeting point for groups of people 'taking the waters' but on a Wednesday it did not seem busy.
Very clean and functional with good changing facilities and shade sails around and over the pool areas.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elfrida456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moree Artesian Aquatic Centre also viewed

Moree, New South Wales
Moree, New South Wales
 
Moree, New South Wales
 

Been to Moree Artesian Aquatic Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing