We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay”
Review of Millthorpe Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Millthorpe Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Millthorpe
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed 1 night at this motel and found it very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was large and the bed comfortable. If in the area again would stay here. We had dinner at the Commercial hotel which was quite good and the local wine from Orange very good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 73 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

We found the Millthorpe Motel a wonderful place to stay a night.
I was originally concerned about the value for money considering we live 18kms up the road but I'm so glad we ditched the kids and made the effort to do something special for our anniversary combined with my work Christmas party at Tonic which was so close and equally fantastic.
The rooms were quiet even though the place was full and lots of the people were my fellow revellers.
The room was spacious and had everything we needed. The bathroom was wonderful and has given me ideas for redoing my own bathroom. Loved the big TV on the wall and the quiet air con, seeing as we were having a heatwave. It was so nice to relax and be cool before a big night out.

Room Tip: I think most rooms would be very similar. We had Room 14, it was close to the car park and I didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julpat19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
screenae, Manager at Millthorpe Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thanks 'julpat19', I am pleased that you were Pleasantly Surprised.
Often we don't know what we have just next door!!
Maybe future birthdays may encourage some family and friends to a night or two in Millthorpe where again we may be of assistance.
Many thanks for your kind words.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Fantastic accommodation. Private, exceptionally clean and roomy, and within walking distance to everything. A great centre to stay at if you want to visit Orange and Bathurst. Half way to both and It's way less expensive and much quieter than the large towns. In fact, no noise at all! Great food in town, too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
screenae, Manager at Millthorpe Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you Jenny M for those very kind words, and thanks for the effort to post them.
We do try to present a quality room and our location and build help to make the rooms very quiet. When next you choose to visit one of our beautiful eating places and take a stroll around Millthorpe please allow us to offer you our services for a place to rest.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here last weekend for a family wedding.
The motel was booked out by wedding guests, so we didn't experience any of the issues that some previous reviewers had, regarding the miners staying there.
The room was clean & beautifully presented & very roomy.
The bed was very comfy & king sized.

The bathroom was out of this world...shower from the roof, so being tall wouldn't be a problem. Glass wall, no hob to step over, very easy to use.

The mini-bar was good & reasonably priced.

There was no dining facility at the motel, but 2 doors up is the local cafe which does great breakfasts & Tonic...the restaurant....is across the road, offering brunch, lunch & dinner options.

Checkin & checkout was easy, reception staff...temporary management....were excellent.

The town of Milthorpe is just beautful & a pleasure to stroll through.
I'd highly recommend staying at the Milthorpe Motel.

Room Tip: Down the back of the complex is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bubbles-in-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
screenae, Manager at Millthorpe Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you Bubbles-in-Oz, it is always nice to have a positive response from a Guest who has enjoyed their stay. We do understand that when a Guest takes the time to post a comment they must be suitably impressed with the Motel, or quite annoyed with the Motel.
At Millthorpe we believe that every comment deserves a response and a promise to make your future stay here even more pleasant. Millthorpe has a lot to offer the Tourist and we strive to encourage you to want to return.
Many thanks
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
1  Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at the Milthorpe Motel on Saturday night and really enjoyed it. The management was really friendly, the rooms clean and the bed comfortable. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Feezeeweezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We spent the weekend at Millthorpe for the Orange Food festival. Hotel was clean, comfortable and modern. Can recommend the coffee at la boucherie across the road from the hotel. Tonic was also very nice, as well as the recently opened Commercial Hotel (pub). Town was very friendly and everything at the centre of town is within walking distance of the Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millthorpe
9.1 mi away
Turner's Vineyard
Turner's Vineyard
#9 of 11 in Orange
168 reviews
12.5 mi away
de Russie Boutique Hotel
11 mi away
Quality Inn Ambassador Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Orange
Ibis Styles Orange
#7 of 11 in Orange
291 reviews
7.6 mi away
Blayney Goldfields Motor Inn
12.9 mi away
The Oriana, Orange
The Oriana, Orange
#4 of 11 in Orange
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millthorpe Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millthorpe Motel

Address: 26 Victoria Street, Millthorpe, New South Wales 2798, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Millthorpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Millthorpe
Price Range: $90 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millthorpe Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, well equipped boutique 4 star motel located close to Orange and the airport. Catering to the discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Millthorpe Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing