We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
273
211
40
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
211
40
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size air con on site restaurant place to stay executive room bed was comfortable room service great room rooms are clean electric blankets room was large one night stay blue mountains minute drive jenolan caves michael mudgee
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 536 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights whilst exploring the Blue Mountains and were extremely pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. Heating, fridge, bed, TV, sofa, microwave, table & chairs, everything needed for an easy stay was provided. The bathroom doesn't have a separate heat source so could be a bit chilly but it's a minor point.
The food in the evenings at the attached restaurant was exceptional. The chef deserves high praise for the quality & presentation of the meals. Every meal was a delight

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank alisonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INZGROUP, Guest Relations Manager at Zig Zag Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Alisonka, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed exploring our beautiful area. We are extemely fortunate to have such a committed chef who delivers flavour and a high level of consistency. We look forward to hosting your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

The room was really nice, clean and plenty of space. The shower delivered plenty of extra hot water as the climate was very cold and nothing beats a hot shower on a cold day.The restaurant was of excellent quality and the food was absolutely beautiful and the staff were really friendly and efficient.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z4198BZivanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INZGROUP, Public Relations Manager at Zig Zag Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ivan, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It always great to hear that our guests are warm and comfortable during their stay as the weather can be unpredictable at times. We are pleased that you found our restaurant of such a high standard, and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

When I called the motel was booked out but staff were very helpful and offered us a unit it was Very clean , spacious, had everything that you would need even washing liquid to do washing Highly recommend

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharonbendell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INZGROUP, Public Relations Manager at Zig Zag Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very proud to be able to offer the newly renovated 2 bedroom units as an alternative to our motel accommodation. The units are well appointed and spacious, especially ideal for a few days or an extended stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Great service, helpful staff who made sure our stay was pleasant. We will be staying every time we are in town. The restaurant had really good food with some very nice dishes. It was a cold day so the staff turned on the aircon prior to our arrival.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yeshodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INZGROUP, Public Relations Manager at Zig Zag Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Yeshodh. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased your stay was comfortable and hope your overall experience was as equally pleasing. We pride ourselves on our high level of customer service both in the motel and the restaurant. Our chef is passionate about our seasonal menu and as they say the proof is in the pudding with the options and quality of the food served. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Warm comfortable room with a very comfortable bed clean bathroom with plenty of hot water. Quite location off the main road.Great restaurant with terrific service for both dinner and breakfast.Try the omelette for breakfast

Room Tip: in winter, telephone in advance and request the heater be turned on in your room
Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bjpenrith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INZGROUP, Public Relations Manager at Zig Zag Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hi PJPenrith, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased your stay was comfortable and met your expectations. Our Restaurant is certainly worth trying and we are pleased your enjoyed both your dinner and breakfast. We look forward to hosting your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews