We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
Review of Zig Zag Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zig Zag Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lithgow
Certificate of Excellence
Corryong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Warm hospitality and a quiet room, just what helps make a good stay. The room was a good size and clean with a lovely garden view. Bathroom a bit small, but the room was at a good price. The restaurant served dinner and breakfast. The food was the best I had on my journey. Beautifully presented and expertly cooked. I gave been telling every one that this is the place to stay in Lithgow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    170
    33
    5
    3
See reviews for
109
131
26
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney and Dinard
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

A warm welcome and a large, comfortable room. Clean and well equipped.
WiFi a reasonable $5.00 per day with antennae placed throughout the hotel complex so good performance.
Very good breakfasts included in room deal, and a good dinner on Saturday night.
We would have preferred a place within easy walking distance of the town centre.
Restaurant closed on Sunday evening (as are most places in Lithgow). We went to the Won Dee Thai about 3km away. Pretty good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dcb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a family room for one night. Living space was huge with room for a QB, 4 seat table and 3 seat couch. 2nd room had 2 sets of double bunks. AC in main room, heating in both and electric blankets. Good size bathroom was very clean as was the rest of the room. Beds were comfortable. DVD player included in the room was a nice touch. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying a night here.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Deluxe room had New furnishings and fittings. it was therefore very clean and extremely comfortable and hospitable. However the Room, restaurant and breakfast were overpriced for location and amenities compared with similar towns. Not sure why.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hermione62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearns Syndey Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This motel is a $8.50 taxi drive into town. It is modern and has a large living area and huge bathroom. My room consisted of a double bed, single bed, a work station (with i pod or i phone clock radio adaptor) 2 armchairs and a lounge. There was reverse cycle air conditioning and a large flat screen TV with foxtel. The fridge was was big enough to hold all my drinks and food and there was iron, ironing board and plenty of spare pillows and blankets. There is plenty of (well maintained ) garden space around the motel and in inground pool area for those hot days. Wi fi is available for $5 a day but I found the reception was poor. The beds are very comfortable and the house keeping staff kept my room spotless for the 4 days I was there. (even the fridge was wiped out and cleaned for me).

Whenever I return to Lithgow I will definately stay here again and recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank themurgs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My recent trip to the Zig Zag Motel was a huge success. My friends and I were hugely impressed with the amenities, comfort, location and the quality of the rooms. The breakfast was hearty and delicious. I hope I have the pleasure of visiting again if I return to Australia again. I am going back to the UK again on Tuesday and my trip to the Blue Mountains will be the best memory.

Room Tip: Queen deluxe 40 - 49 extremely comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheManFromTheDept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have stayed at many hotels in Sydney and surrounding area and were blown away by this one the most. About a 35-40 minute drive from Katoomba/Blue Mountains Echo Point this was the perfect spot. Quaint, historic little town for those interested in something different.

The hotel was immaculate. The room service was amazing. The service in general was amazing. It was nice for a change to be in a place that was inexpensive and better than any 300-400 room.

Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithgow
18.2 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
18.3 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
15.6 mi away
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley
#1 of 1 in Wolgan Valley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
7.7 mi away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Bowen Inn Motel
The Bowen Inn Motel
#3 of 5 in Lithgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zig Zag Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zig Zag Motel

Property: Zig Zag Motel
Address: 70 Chifley Rd, Lithgow, New South Wales 2790, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Lithgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lithgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zig Zag Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Zig Zag Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing