We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

The Switchback Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 57 Restaurants in Lithgow
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We stayed at the Zig Zag Motel and enjoyed two lovely breakfasts while there. As we arrived for breakfast quite late both days, the buffet was nearly at an end but we ordered form the menu. The dishes were very tasty and fresh and the size was more than adequate, we really enjoyed them. I was hoping to have dinner here as well, as I have heard excellent reviews of it, but unfortunately our trip didn't allow for this. But breakfast was great!

Thank MsJane1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 85 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Took the family here for tea , food was nice took a while to come out wasn't cooked to how we asked but we were hungry so ate it & was a bit over priced
Waitresses were unfriendly little abrupt even rolled there eyes when asked for more cultlery as our son dropped his on the floor wall in all a disappointing night out I wasn't impressed & wouldn't go back

Thank Jayahbird11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Went to the restaurant for a family dinner and was pleased to see gluten free entree and dessert options as well as mains. I had a surf and turf (rump steak). The steak was cooked well and the sauce was plentiful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KazzMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INZGROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Switchback Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hi Kazzmac. Thank you for your review. We are pleased to offer our guests a modified menu to cater for their dietary needs. We are pleased on this occasion we were able to accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you in the restaurant in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Very hot and tasty. $18 was great value for the hot meal we had and we didn't need to have the cereal and juices etc. which was included in the price. We had poached eggs with bacon and tomato and my husband added sausages to his. Great coffee and good service too.

Thank MeeMawB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Switchback restaurant, best in town, pork chop with plum glaze and grilled prawns amazing flavor go in and try the 5 star food, will not disappoint

Thank Elsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INZGROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Switchback Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Hi Elsa. Thank you for taking the time to review the Switchback Restaurant. We are pleased you enjoyed your meal and look forward to having you dine with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Switchback Restaurant also viewed

 
Lithgow, Blue Mountains
 
Lithgow, Blue Mountains
Lithgow, Blue Mountains
 

Been to The Switchback Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing