We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
92
46
16
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
46
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscapsule coffee machinenew ownerscold winter's nightgreat western highwaycomfortable bedsdinner breakfastpork bellywedding venuegreat showeran overnight stayplace to stayhot watergood sizelovely hostslarge bathroomsingle bedstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 162 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2018

We spent one night here during winter - Nice clean comfortable warm motel room with all the essentials. After spending the day at the Japanese Bathhouse, it was great to not have to drive far to our accommodation. They have a lovely restaurant with roaring warm fire and good food. We had dinner & breakfast here. The Managers are a nice young couple who couldn’t do enough for you. This is our second stay here & will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Attended a wedding and we decided to go for a couple of days rather than rushing our stay. The room was lovely and clean. We went for dinner in the restaurant on the premises (Surveyors). It has a fireplace which made the room nice and warm. Food was excellent. I had the lamb shanks and lucky I only ordered the one as it was such a big serve. To our surprise we even had snow falling on the day we left. Overall great experience. Thank you Bec and David for making us feel so welcome.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Enna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

Spacious, comfortable, neat and tidy rooms. Dinner was superb. Staff very accommodating and nothing was a hassle. Well located to Lithgow township and it's facilities. I will definitely recommend this Motel to anyone.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights recently for Ironfest and found its the perfect place. Rooms are comfortable, clean, roomy and quiet and the restaurant was great for breakfast and also did a delicious dinner on the Saturday night. We loved staying here and the owners were a lovely, helpful couple. Will stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KittyCatsCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

We loved our night here. Super clean, great beds, very comfortable. We stayed the night before Easter Sunday, and in the morning the owners had put Easter Bunny footprints outside our room with a few small Easter eggs. Amazing!! Highly recommend this place and it was also great value.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank kirstenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews