We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bowen Inn Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lithgow
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely.”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed on a Sunday night on our way to Sydney after failing to find anywhere decent in Katoomba and backtracking to Lithgow. The room was comfy and well appointed. The restaurant was closed which was unfortunate but understandable. Our only issue was that we couldn't get any fresh air without leaving the door open because there were no windows. We would have liked to have fresh mountain air without the security risk of an open door but never mind.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    41
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
35
53
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had booked a last minute room for a night at the Bowen Inn, while visiting the Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves. Because it was so affordable, I didn't have high expectations. When we arrived, to say we were pleasantly surprised would be an understatement! The room was spotless, beautifully decorated and just lovely! The restaurant has an amazing menu and is very reasonably priced. We met the owner at breakfast the next day, who was completely down to earth and lovely. All in all, a very positive experience and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dejana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolah, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Faultless.. Customer service was wonderful.. Rooms spotless... Restaurant excellent... Even the spa was a generous size. Will be back for sure.. I have stayed in 5 stars worldwide and amazingly, Bowen Inn is up there with the best

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I read the good reviews and decided to try this place out myself when driving through Lithgow. I had the spa room. No complaints whatsoever. It was very quiet, peaceful and modern. I wish I could have stayed longer and I will definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grassy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here with the family over Bathurst 1000 weekend. Apart from being new and a great location, the staff made this place memorable. All of them (both at reception and in the dining room) were so friendly & helpful.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable and breakfast (included) was available early enough for us to get off to the track.
Management should be very proud of their staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenmkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Spent two nights here for business, and it is pretty much all you could ask from a regional small town motel. Good room sizes, friendly staff, and great food in the restaurant. I think they've done the rooms up recently as ours looked pretty good. Being right on the highway, access is pretty easy, but also a bit of truck noise if you get one of the rooms facing the road. As it is the standout accommodation in Lithgow, the room rates are a bit higher than average. But that is what you expect from a good motel in a busy area (coal mining district). It was booked out the 2 nights we were there. If you don't mind the cost, and have to spend the night in Lithgow, it is definitely worth booking in (ahead) at the Bowen.

Room Tip: Try and get room away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOCKMAC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Well appointed rooms, excellent housekeeping - even my soap was changed daily - nicely finished restaurant and adequate parking. located a few minutes drive from Lithgow shops, and sited below road level so there was no noise from the highway, at least on my side of the motel, near reception.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near reception and away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithgow
18.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
915 reviews
13.5 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
17.6 mi away
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley
#1 of 1 in Wolgan Valley
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Blackheath
26 reviews
18.3 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
570 reviews
7.4 mi away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bowen Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bowen Inn Motel

Property: The Bowen Inn Motel
Address: 5 Col Drewe Drive, Lithgow, New South Wales 2790, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Lithgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lithgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bowen Inn Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bowen Inn is a luxury 4 star Motel located in Lithgow NSW its location is central to the town centre and local tourist attractions.A single story dwelling that has flat accessible parking to each of the Units directly outside its front door.Free Wi-Fi and a continental breakfast included in the tariff.All rooms have had a high quality refurbishment and offer several accommodation configurations with Spa Rooms, King Superior Rooms, single beds or comfy lounges.Surveyors Restaurant offers a welcoming open fire and bar area that is open for Breakfast and Dinner six days per week. Its menu showcases the freshest produce and the menu changes with the seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bowen Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithgow Best Western
Best Western Lithgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing