We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morning Tea on a Cold Morning”
Review of Onelia's Place

Onelia's Place
Ranked #13 of 57 Restaurants in Lithgow
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Dropped in for morning tea on a bitter cold day and the cafe was very welcome and warm. Staff were friendly and service was quick. Had the scones with jam and cream and the scones were big. Wife had a coffee which was good and I had milkshake which was Huge. The prices were good and the prices of the other meals also looked good. The only down side was later when I realised that we had been over charged, looks like one item was added twice. Yes I would go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 25 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

Recommend this place for lunch. Great food, nice staff, quick service although the coffee too quite a while to come out and wasn’t the best tasting.

1  Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

Dropped in here for lunch and wasn't wowed by the place. Staff were quiet, but friendly. The food was slow to come out - over 30 min wait for our 2 meals. When it did arrive it was rather bland. I had the flathead, chips and salad. Basically, the flathead were straight from a frozen packet, probably from the local Woolies. The chips tasted like they had been cooked in an odd flavoured oil and the salad was a basic one you'd expect from a pub that nobody eats. For the 4 fish fillets, I got the smallest serving of sauce that was enough to cover one fillet. I won't be back - not because of poor service, mainly just the food. It's just a bit boring for my liking.

Thank tbate54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tayla K, Manager at Onelia's Place, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Hi, we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience here at Onelia's. We're just a small town, family owned and operated cafe, nothing too fancy. Our motto is quite literally "Simple food, fine coffee". We pride ourselves on our ability to provide simple dining for our customers but also adding a touch of flare to our specials we offer from time to time. The flathead we buy is sourced from Australian waters, battered in a Pale Ale batter and yes, frozen, but is definitely not from Woolies! All of our stock is ordered in from our suppliers. We're happy to share that we use 100% Canola Oil, which we think you'd find to be a rather common oil used amongst assorted cafe's. Yes, our salad is a basic, lettuce, Beet, tomato, cucumber, carrot and onion salad. We find our regular customers enjoy our simple, tasty food.
However, we understand that simple, old-style cafe food is not everyone's cup of tea.
Glad to hear the service was ok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Travelling through Lithgow we chanced upon Neli's. An old-style light open café with friendly staff, a wide menu of simple meals, tasty foods, quick service and cheap prices. What else could a traveller ask for.
They also advertise a range of amazing-looking milkshakes, more like a dessert in a mug. We chose not to indulge.
Gluten-free was easy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tonbou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We saw this restaurant driving though the streets of Lithgow, it was beautifully presented and had a clean, comfortable and classy interior. We ordered breakfast and were told on ordering that it would be a wait for food as only one chef was on and the house was half full.
We were very happy that the staff were so accommodating to alterations to the menu! It is a rare and beautiful thing to be able to ask for off menu vegetarian breakfast and ask for an extravagant thick shake with an added shot of coffee! I got the Choc Mint one and it was amazingly presented and well worth the money. Highly recommend!
The Vege burger was hearty and a great portion with a good range of salads added, the Eggs Benedict went down well also. The only downside to this experience was both coffees were burnt but we had no complaints because the single server was very busy making coffees, tables and till.
Well worth the visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank wotatravla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Onelia's Place also viewed

Lithgow, Blue Mountains
Lithgow, Blue Mountains
 
Lithgow, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Onelia's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing