We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Place to Stay”
Review of Club Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Inverell B&B and Inns
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Recently stayed here in transit from Dubbo to Gold Coast. Last minute decision & it was a great one. Room was spacious, clean & had all the amenities required including a mini Kitchen. Could easily stay here for a few days. Host Noel was friendly & very helpful. Off the main street far enough not to get the noise but close enough to easily walk. Right next door to RSL/RSM Club which is a bonus as food etc can be conveniently charged back to Room. Club has been recently refurbed & couldn't fault it or the meal we had in the Bistro. Definitely on our Places to Stay List as this trip will be a regular one for us. Some Rooms are upstairs so bear this in mind when booking if you are not a fan.

Room Tip: Any Room is good. NB though: There are upstairs Rooms which I am not a fan of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
21
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castle Hill, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here one night for business trip mid week, Rooms very well appointed and spotlessly arranged and clean. Quiet location, next to Club which provided good meals and convenient location.
Manager very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was excellent and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend the motel.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have parking right at door
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cadamak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this motel for two nights on a business trip. I found the rooms spotless and nicely laid out. The motel looks fairly new. The motel is a short walk to the main street (I use that term loosely as Inverell is pretty small) and next door to a large club. You can use your room key for discounts at the club.

I was initially concerned that all the reviews on trip advisor for this location might have been done by the same person because they were so gushingly positive. This doesn't appear to be the case. Overall I highly recommend this motel for a one or two night stopover.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halide69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettalong Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife and I travelled to Inverell to attend a wedding. My wife had found this motel on the net naturally and rang for reservations. The host was very friendly and accomodating. When we arrived we were impressed with the layout as it was new and fresh. Our room was spacious with a lounge, desk, kitchentte and bathroom. Flat screen TV as well. The whole room was very comfortable and the kitchenette was good. Bathroom was very clean and modern. The whole atmosphere was one of newness and cleanliness. We stayed 3 nights and had dinner next door at the R.S.L. on two of those nights. The meals there were excellent. We had the prawn cutlets which were excellent. There is a swimming pool across the street. Its located just one block off main street so all is there. We would definitely return on any future trips to Inverell.

Room Tip: All rooms as far as I could tell are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikey1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Recently did an overnighter in Inverell, stayed at the Club motel and found it to be very spacious, clean and with the appearance of a brand spanking new motel. We later found out that it is three years old. The receptionist could not do enough for us and the perks at the RSL club next door were great. You don't need to sign in as we were residents of the motel, hand over the card attached to your room key and you receive discounts on your drinks and meals, plus you can charge things back to your room and pay when your are checking out. Room and facilities value for money.
Andy & Michelle Clarke, Forster NSW.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Never been to inverell before, Quaint place. I don't know what RSM stands, but this RSM club motel was very clean, spacious and had comfortable beds. the room was nicely set out. The kitchenette brilliant, air conditioning works well. Stayed in twin bed room. Very pleasant all round experience and as others said, hassle free booking, easy going manager (Noel). One thing i found awkward was getting in and out of the shower (i'm not so young and agile these days). The shower was over a small tub which could be used also as small bath for kids, so a bit of a step out of the tub/shower, but otherwise brilliant place to stay. Price reasonable, especially considering room size and facilities. It would be my first choice if I was going to visit inverell again. Close to town shops, and club with decent bistro next door. Look for Noel, he will arrange discount...just show your room key when ordering food. Some other friends stayed in rooms that adjoined with another and they too were well maintained and spacious rooms with comfy beds. We were all pleasantly surprised at room size etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MezzOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barooga, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here for the 2nd time on the weekend. It looks brand-new, it's very well-maintained, comfortable and very well designed.

Lovely big room, awesome king-size bed, desk and small table and chairs setting for in-room meals. The bathroom is clean and user-friendly, and the kitchenette area is spacious and well laid-out.

The manager Noel is great to deal with, and this is my first-choice in Inverell. If only all motels were like this!

Room Tip: We preferred ground floor as we always have a lot of stuff to carry with our baby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbrown101272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverell hotels
0.2 mi away
Inverell Motel
Inverell Motel
#6 of 7 in Inverell
75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sapphire City Motor Inn
Sapphire City Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Inverell
91 reviews
1.2 mi away
Twin Swans Motel
Twin Swans Motel
#2 of 7 in Inverell
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cousins Motor Inn
Cousins Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Inverell
182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge
1.3 mi away
Top of the Town Motel
Top of the Town Motel
#4 of 7 in Inverell
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Motel

Property: Club Motel
Address: 58 - 62 Evans Street, Inverell, New South Wales 2360, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Inverell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Inverell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing