We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Club Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Inverell B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Recently did an overnighter in Inverell, stayed at the Club motel and found it to be very spacious, clean and with the appearance of a brand spanking new motel. We later found out that it is three years old. The receptionist could not do enough for us and the perks at the RSL club next door were great. You don't need to sign in as we were residents of the motel, hand over the card attached to your room key and you receive discounts on your drinks and meals, plus you can charge things back to your room and pay when your are checking out. Room and facilities value for money.
Andy & Michelle Clarke, Forster NSW.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 58 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Never been to inverell before, Quaint place. I don't know what RSM stands, but this RSM club motel was very clean, spacious and had comfortable beds. the room was nicely set out. The kitchenette brilliant, air conditioning works well. Stayed in twin bed room. Very pleasant all round experience and as others said, hassle free booking, easy going manager (Noel). One thing i found awkward was getting in and out of the shower (i'm not so young and agile these days). The shower was over a small tub which could be used also as small bath for kids, so a bit of a step out of the tub/shower, but otherwise brilliant place to stay. Price reasonable, especially considering room size and facilities. It would be my first choice if I was going to visit inverell again. Close to town shops, and club with decent bistro next door. Look for Noel, he will arrange discount...just show your room key when ordering food. Some other friends stayed in rooms that adjoined with another and they too were well maintained and spacious rooms with comfy beds. We were all pleasantly surprised at room size etc.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MezzOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here for the 2nd time on the weekend. It looks brand-new, it's very well-maintained, comfortable and very well designed.

Lovely big room, awesome king-size bed, desk and small table and chairs setting for in-room meals. The bathroom is clean and user-friendly, and the kitchenette area is spacious and well laid-out.

The manager Noel is great to deal with, and this is my first-choice in Inverell. If only all motels were like this!

Room Tip: We preferred ground floor as we always have a lot of stuff to carry with our baby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbrown101272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Hassle free email booking with prompt acknowledgement. Located one street away from the main street and was really quiet and secure. The motel seems very new and our room was well laid out and appointed and was huge in size. Everything was clean. Flat screen TV, quality Dorf bathroom fittings, nice decor, kitchenette... and a comfortable bed for a change. The affiliated club next door (it doesn't share an adjoining door) provides a charge back service to your room and has a nice bistro and kids play area. Proprietor was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Outside first impressions were excellent and well above our perceptions of other properties we drove past. Absolutely no highway/road noise.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSWAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Inverell RSM Club Motel really is one of the best places to stay in regional NSW. I travelled to Inverell on business in October 2012 and this is the first time that I stayed at the Club Motel.

The motel is only 3 years old, so everything is in tip top shape. The rooms are well appointed, very clean and spacious. My room had a queen sized bed, a 2 seater sofa bed, table and 2 chairs, work desk - and there was still heaps of room to swing the proverbial cat! There is even a small sink & a microwave, so if you wanted to be self contained for the evening, you could manage.

As the motel is owned by the RSM Club, you can easily go next door to eat and have a drink. The big advantage is that you can charge any purchases in the club back to your room card - a huge bonus when you are on a business trip. The food in the club is great - you can have your typical club fare, or go for a freshly cooked steak and salad. And the prices are very reasonable.

Noel is the manager and he was brilliant. I forgot my breakfast order one evening and tapped on the front door of the office a little after 8pm. He'd worked a 14 hour day, but still had a smile and took my order for me. He keeps the whole motel complex in great shape.

As one of the other reviewers has said, it really is 5 stars without being 5 star. You would be hard pressed to find better accommodation in Inverell.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the western side of the motel complex - they face east. That way, you won't get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJR68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is the 3rd year I have stayed at this property in Inverell, originally stayed with my wife because it was new and the location. As I said, 3 years later im still comming back. The cleanliness of the rooms and the quality of the furniture are exactly what you need after a long trip, the bed provided a good nights sleep and the sound proofing of the rooms is excellent.
The RSM Club is situated next door and those facilities are also of a high class standard.
Breakfast only is supplied to the rooms each morning, with other meals being taken at the club, if you tell the bistro staff you are staying at the Motel, they will pack the food into poly boxes and you can bring it back to the room. The room is fully kited out with plates and cutlery also a microwave oven, so nothing is left to add to the room.
I have no hesitation in reccomending this Motel and commend Noel for the way the motel is clean and comfortable, I have already booked for next year 2013.

Room Tip: No Tip needed as all rooms equal with each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was in Inverell for one night and stayed at the Club Motel. The locals I worked with said this motel was the best place to stay.

I highly recommend the motel. The check in process was quick and easy and the man who welcomed me was friendly. Hotels in big cities could learn a thing or two on customer service from this motel!

My room was immaculately clean with all modern fittings. A great little kitchenette was a surprise and if I'd realised there was a microwave I might have eaten in but the RSM club is right next door and has great food, including delicious take away pizza.

Brilliant!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becksh127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverell hotels
0.2 mi away
Inverell Motel
Inverell Motel
#6 of 7 in Inverell
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sapphire City Motor Inn
Sapphire City Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Inverell
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cousins Motor Inn
Cousins Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Inverell
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge
1.2 mi away
Twin Swans Motel
Twin Swans Motel
#2 of 7 in Inverell
84 reviews
1.4 mi away
Top of the Town Motel
Top of the Town Motel
#4 of 7 in Inverell
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Motel

Address: 58 - 62 Evans Street, Inverell, New South Wales 2360, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Inverell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Inverell
Price Range: $2 - $2 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing