We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably The Best Motel I've Ever Stayed In”
Review of Club Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Inverell B&B and Inns
Barooga, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Probably The Best Motel I've Ever Stayed In”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here for the 2nd time on the weekend. It looks brand-new, it's very well-maintained, comfortable and very well designed.

Lovely big room, awesome king-size bed, desk and small table and chairs setting for in-room meals. The bathroom is clean and user-friendly, and the kitchenette area is spacious and well laid-out.

The manager Noel is great to deal with, and this is my first-choice in Inverell. If only all motels were like this!

Room Tip: We preferred ground floor as we always have a lot of stuff to carry with our baby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbrown101272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
21
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Hassle free email booking with prompt acknowledgement. Located one street away from the main street and was really quiet and secure. The motel seems very new and our room was well laid out and appointed and was huge in size. Everything was clean. Flat screen TV, quality Dorf bathroom fittings, nice decor, kitchenette... and a comfortable bed for a change. The affiliated club next door (it doesn't share an adjoining door) provides a charge back service to your room and has a nice bistro and kids play area. Proprietor was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Outside first impressions were excellent and well above our perceptions of other properties we drove past. Absolutely no highway/road noise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSWAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Inverell RSM Club Motel really is one of the best places to stay in regional NSW. I travelled to Inverell on business in October 2012 and this is the first time that I stayed at the Club Motel.

The motel is only 3 years old, so everything is in tip top shape. The rooms are well appointed, very clean and spacious. My room had a queen sized bed, a 2 seater sofa bed, table and 2 chairs, work desk - and there was still heaps of room to swing the proverbial cat! There is even a small sink & a microwave, so if you wanted to be self contained for the evening, you could manage.

As the motel is owned by the RSM Club, you can easily go next door to eat and have a drink. The big advantage is that you can charge any purchases in the club back to your room card - a huge bonus when you are on a business trip. The food in the club is great - you can have your typical club fare, or go for a freshly cooked steak and salad. And the prices are very reasonable.

Noel is the manager and he was brilliant. I forgot my breakfast order one evening and tapped on the front door of the office a little after 8pm. He'd worked a 14 hour day, but still had a smile and took my order for me. He keeps the whole motel complex in great shape.

As one of the other reviewers has said, it really is 5 stars without being 5 star. You would be hard pressed to find better accommodation in Inverell.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the western side of the motel complex - they face east. That way, you won't get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJR68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Qld
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is the 3rd year I have stayed at this property in Inverell, originally stayed with my wife because it was new and the location. As I said, 3 years later im still comming back. The cleanliness of the rooms and the quality of the furniture are exactly what you need after a long trip, the bed provided a good nights sleep and the sound proofing of the rooms is excellent.
The RSM Club is situated next door and those facilities are also of a high class standard.
Breakfast only is supplied to the rooms each morning, with other meals being taken at the club, if you tell the bistro staff you are staying at the Motel, they will pack the food into poly boxes and you can bring it back to the room. The room is fully kited out with plates and cutlery also a microwave oven, so nothing is left to add to the room.
I have no hesitation in reccomending this Motel and commend Noel for the way the motel is clean and comfortable, I have already booked for next year 2013.

Room Tip: No Tip needed as all rooms equal with each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was in Inverell for one night and stayed at the Club Motel. The locals I worked with said this motel was the best place to stay.

I highly recommend the motel. The check in process was quick and easy and the man who welcomed me was friendly. Hotels in big cities could learn a thing or two on customer service from this motel!

My room was immaculately clean with all modern fittings. A great little kitchenette was a surprise and if I'd realised there was a microwave I might have eaten in but the RSM club is right next door and has great food, including delicious take away pizza.

Brilliant!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becksh127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Clean, presentable and good motel for regional Inverell. We were passing through after a long drive. Club next door perfect for something to eat. Good food and good prices.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eirinoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinchilla, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

One of the best motels we have stayed in for a long time. The rooms are very spacious, spotlessly clean and well thought out. Good location, walking distance to a lot of things and away from the highway noise. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Stay in the ones without another level overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverell hotels
0.2 mi away
Inverell Motel
Inverell Motel
#6 of 7 in Inverell
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cousins Motor Inn
Cousins Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Inverell
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sapphire City Motor Inn
Sapphire City Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Inverell
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Twin Swans Motel
Twin Swans Motel
#2 of 7 in Inverell
76 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge
1.3 mi away
Top of the Town Motel
Top of the Town Motel
#4 of 7 in Inverell
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Motel

Property: Club Motel
Address: 58 - 62 Evans Street, Inverell, New South Wales 2360, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Inverell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Inverell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing