We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Motel without 5 stars”
Review of Club Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Inverell B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is the 3rd year I have stayed at this property in Inverell, originally stayed with my wife because it was new and the location. As I said, 3 years later im still comming back. The cleanliness of the rooms and the quality of the furniture are exactly what you need after a long trip, the bed provided a good nights sleep and the sound proofing of the rooms is excellent.
The RSM Club is situated next door and those facilities are also of a high class standard.
Breakfast only is supplied to the rooms each morning, with other meals being taken at the club, if you tell the bistro staff you are staying at the Motel, they will pack the food into poly boxes and you can bring it back to the room. The room is fully kited out with plates and cutlery also a microwave oven, so nothing is left to add to the room.
I have no hesitation in reccomending this Motel and commend Noel for the way the motel is clean and comfortable, I have already booked for next year 2013.

Room Tip: No Tip needed as all rooms equal with each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 57 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was in Inverell for one night and stayed at the Club Motel. The locals I worked with said this motel was the best place to stay.

I highly recommend the motel. The check in process was quick and easy and the man who welcomed me was friendly. Hotels in big cities could learn a thing or two on customer service from this motel!

My room was immaculately clean with all modern fittings. A great little kitchenette was a surprise and if I'd realised there was a microwave I might have eaten in but the RSM club is right next door and has great food, including delicious take away pizza.

Brilliant!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becksh127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Clean, presentable and good motel for regional Inverell. We were passing through after a long drive. Club next door perfect for something to eat. Good food and good prices.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Eirinoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

One of the best motels we have stayed in for a long time. The rooms are very spacious, spotlessly clean and well thought out. Good location, walking distance to a lot of things and away from the highway noise. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Stay in the ones without another level overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

VG Motel has all you need with a micro all you need wash up plates and irons big bathroom good bed away from highway noise Great Service In the room every thing was clen and worked.

Room Tip: dont take the Deepwater to Inverell road if you want to stay alive?? We crashed at the Severn River...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARRYA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This was our second visit to the RSM motel, part of the RSL club's complex in Inverell. Again, the rooms were faultless - kitchenette with essential equipment, large room with dining table and lounge area. modern, clean, and free wi-fi - what more could a country traveller want? Plus charge back facilities and discount at the RSL club next door, where we had a simple meal.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryb35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Our fabulous stay commenced with an easy reservation made via email. Upon arrival we had a friendly, check in. The rooms are spacious modern & clean. They have everything you need to make your long or short stay very comfortable. Our room ticked every box on our Motel 'wish list'- king size bed, kitchenette with sink, exhaust fan in bathroom & a security door so you can let the fresh air flow into your room & not be concerned about unwelcome visitors. There is a covered walkway from the Motel to the adjacent club where you can enjoy a cool soothing ale at members prices & have all costs charged back to your room. The local swimming pool & lovely park are across the road & the shops & cafes a very short stroll away. We highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ground floor room have easy access to your vehicle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deliah-loves-clothes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverell hotels
0.2 mi away
Inverell Motel
Inverell Motel
#6 of 7 in Inverell
76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sapphire City Motor Inn
Sapphire City Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Inverell
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cousins Motor Inn
Cousins Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Inverell
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge
1.2 mi away
Twin Swans Motel
Twin Swans Motel
#2 of 7 in Inverell
77 reviews
1.3 mi away
Top of the Town Motel
Top of the Town Motel
#4 of 7 in Inverell
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Motel

Address: 58 - 62 Evans Street, Inverell, New South Wales 2360, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Inverell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Inverell
Price Range: $2 - $2 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing