We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible and old - never again!”
Review of Twin Swans Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Twin Swans Motel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Inverell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Went for a romantic stay. Rooms out back tiny - 1950s style - only 2 sugars in room , noisy air con, shower cold in morning, no soap, restaurant closed at 8 on saturday night! Below average. Was very disappointed. Will not recommend to anyone and wont stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacquiw69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 84 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

The motel looks alright at the front but we had fairly basic small rooms that had seen better days at the back. I wouldn't like to stay here if I was travelling on my own. It was a long walk into town. Nothing more to say really.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeriousFrolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I travel quite a bit and have been to this motel twice.
The first time i went the motel owners were fabulous, they couldn't do enough for you.
The service in the restaurant by the young lad was exceptional.

The second time I came here it was under new management (the owners of the freehold), they have no people skills and they made me feel like all they wanted was my money.
For people that own the freehold you would think that they would update their rooms but they couldn't care less. They closed the restaurant which was very disappointing and none of the original staff were there which made this stay even worse.

Will never go back or recommend until someone buys it from these hopeless money hungry people.

Room Tip: Look for clean rooms, check your sheets and make sure all appliances are clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aussie travelle... a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We spent two nights here...... We stayed here on recommendations of other people and now wished we had booked else where.... the room itself was in need of some major up grades,the towels were quite old, the sheets on the bed were old and had stains on them...... the bathroom was right near the bed and very small you could hardly turn around without hitting something ie wall,basin. And as for getting the room serviced...... that was a joke, no extra tea, coffee,milk, toilet rolls and only three towels... there was four of us staying, no cleaning, no beds remade, the tiny bin was over flowing with rubbish!!! Although we only paid $120.00 a night for this room, I would NOT call it value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Although our booking was made in the transition between owners, all aspects of our visit were well looked after by all parties. Very friendly staff, and those in the dining room would be a credit to any establishment

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flivver_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The new managers here are terrible...Austar not working asked several times to have it looked at was ignored..rooms not cleaned and no new supplies given ...was booked for 6 told there was enough beds for 4 children only 3 beds so 1 child had
to sleep on floor..beds are very
uncomfy..service is terrable..highway outside is noisy especially at night with the trucks passing by ...would not reccomend nor ever stay again..paid $260 for 2 nights a ripp off for what i got..i could say more but i think you get the drift...Dont stay here !!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrskathyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Spent 3 nights here. Older style motel with average rooms but as it only cost $70/night good value. There were some advantages and disadvantages of staying here. Very comfortable bed and nice flat screen TV. 1st night I was given the worst towels which had seen better days and need to be disposed of. These were replaced the next day with really nice newish towels. Free Internet very poor and I could only get it to work for a short time on one of the days which was disappointing. Fantastic service, the motel was being run by a young guy while the owners were elsewhere where nothing was too much trouble. There needs to be a rating in between average and very good as this motel would have received a good rating but does not justify a very good rating. Would definitely stay again next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitzisydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverell hotels
1 mi away
Cousins Motor Inn
Cousins Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Inverell
205 reviews
2.5 mi away
Top of the Town Motel
Top of the Town Motel
#4 of 7 in Inverell
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sapphire City Motor Inn
Sapphire City Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Inverell
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inverell Motel
Inverell Motel
#6 of 7 in Inverell
78 reviews
1.8 mi away
Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Swans Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Swans Motel

Address: 189 - 199 Glen Innes Rd | Gwydir Highway, Inverell, New South Wales 2360, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Inverell
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Inverell
Price Range: $92 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Swans Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Swans Motel offers 24 rooms, which all have cooling/heating tea/coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board, toaster, fridge, microwave, 32"flat screen TV, Free WIFI & much more. Large salt water swimming pool & BBQ area. Plenty off street parking for small trucks, trailers & boats located at back of Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Twin Swans Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing