We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pick of the bunch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Inverell
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pick of the bunch”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

One of the finest motels I've stayed in. Worth every cent. Tasteful decor, private and clean rooms, spacious and secure. Generous sized shower with great water pressure and heat. A perfect respite after a hard day's travel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabaretqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
9
5
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed in interconnecting room last Saturday night with other family members. Great motel, clean, comfortable and owners very helpful when booking and most hospitable. Despite being on the main road from Warialda into town, never heard any traffic noise. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

First time back in home town needing a place to stay and we were delighted with the quality and cleanliness of the room. Stayed in a lot of motels in NSW and Queensland and this is up with the best. Particularly pleased with the cooked eggs for our breakfast, spot on for quality and price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank all n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

we were travelling from Canberra back to Toowoomba and were tired of heavy trucks so decided to overnight at Narabri,we soon realised that this was not a good move and decided to drive onto Inverell.Arriving after 7pm we thought that to find good accomodation would be next to impossible.We looked at the Terrace motor lodge at Inverell,but,being cautious requested a look see.We were impressed,the welcoming by the manager was like meeting along lost friend.The cleanest of the room was the best that we had experienced.A quiet night and some shortcuts to get home,that I did not about [with a map provided]made us realise how good it was to be back in the country.We highly recommend the Terrace.

Room Tip: RSL or maccas for late arrivals Downstairs best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEORGE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013

As an ex travel agent I'm pretty fussy but this place is exceptional in that I could not fault it. Very clean, comfortable & friendly with large well designed rooms. Fresh welcoming decor & great service. I thought the car window washer bucket in front of each room was a nice touch too. We'll stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Facilities are adequate. The first two nights were good. Then on the third night the manager hosted a party right outside our room in the car park and his residence from 10pm till 12.50 am. I had specifically requested a quiet room as we were working long physical days and needed undisturbed sleep at night. It angered me that he was so inconsiderate of his guests.
I wasn't charged for the night but depriving guests of sleep is unacceptable. No apology was offered. Disgraceful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claude_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times now with work and it is an awesome place for the money.
nice rooms with comfy beds lcd tv and spacious bathroom.
Ray is a great host and cooks a great dinner.
Stay here. It's good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leejmc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverell hotels
0.9 mi away
Cousins Motor Inn
Cousins Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Inverell
172 reviews
1.8 mi away
Twin Swans Motel
Twin Swans Motel
#2 of 7 in Inverell
74 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sapphire City Motor Inn
Sapphire City Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Inverell
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inverell Motel
Inverell Motel
#6 of 7 in Inverell
74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Top of the Town Motel
Top of the Town Motel
#4 of 7 in Inverell
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge

Property: Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge
Address: 28 Warialda Rd, Inverell, New South Wales 2360, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Inverell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Inverell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing