We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Inverell
Certificate of Excellence
Tenterfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

As an ex travel agent I'm pretty fussy but this place is exceptional in that I could not fault it. Very clean, comfortable & friendly with large well designed rooms. Fresh welcoming decor & great service. I thought the car window washer bucket in front of each room was a nice touch too. We'll stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
9
5
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Facilities are adequate. The first two nights were good. Then on the third night the manager hosted a party right outside our room in the car park and his residence from 10pm till 12.50 am. I had specifically requested a quiet room as we were working long physical days and needed undisturbed sleep at night. It angered me that he was so inconsiderate of his guests.
I wasn't charged for the night but depriving guests of sleep is unacceptable. No apology was offered. Disgraceful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claude_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times now with work and it is an awesome place for the money.
nice rooms with comfy beds lcd tv and spacious bathroom.
Ray is a great host and cooks a great dinner.
Stay here. It's good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leejmc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnedah, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

In town for three days work, I was greeted in the pouring rain by the owner with umbrella - and the service was that good throughout. Friendly, without being intrusive, and a nice change to be in such a new motel. Bed was comfortable, bathroom large. Only downside was the TV not having all free to air channels tuned - but free Foxtel movies, sport and Sky news were available.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mulgamagnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Friendly and welcoming manager provided great first impression, as did the overall appearance of the property. Room was of average spaciousness but well furnished and very comfortable. Mini bar etc was more than adequate and prices were not exorbitant. Room tariff was appropriate for quality of motel. Ray, the manager, was very accommodating when we extended our stay twice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lightning Ridge, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed there on Christmas night unexpectedly and we looked after very well the rooms were spotless and hosts helped us out with some cheese and biscuits as everything else was shut. We have stayed there previously and the meals they serve are good just like dinner at home the hosts couldn't have been nicer highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackopal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Although situated on a main road, this motor lodge offered a very peaceful night's stay. The room was tastefully decorated, the bed very comfortable and the room contained everything necessary for a short stay. The hosts were extremely friendly and even tracked us down to return items we had inadvertantly left behind. The accommodation is located quite near the town centre making it very convenient for accessing shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mason510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverell hotels
0.9 mi away
Cousins Motor Inn
Cousins Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Inverell
161 reviews
1.8 mi away
Twin Swans Motel
Twin Swans Motel
#2 of 7 in Inverell
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inverell Motel
Inverell Motel
#6 of 7 in Inverell
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sapphire City Motor Inn
Sapphire City Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Inverell
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Top of the Town Motel
Top of the Town Motel
#4 of 7 in Inverell
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge

Property: Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge
Address: 28 Warialda Rd, Inverell, New South Wales 2360, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Inverell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Inverell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing