We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable rooms. Excellent owners, very friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sapphire City Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Inverell
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I can't fault this establishment. The owners were more than friendly, they made you soooo welcome and assisted me with a walking aid for my mother as well. There are different rooms to suit any situation. Definitely the place to stay in Inverell.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nettie193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie T, Owner at Sapphire City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we really appreciate it. It was our pleasure to help your mum out as well. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Sapphire City Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 93 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

Debbie and David at the Sapphie City motel went all out to ensure our stay there was comfortable and enjoyable. We stayed in a self contained cottage with everything we needed, it was really nice. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you have a group, the cottages are a great option. They have BBQ areas and cooking facilities to...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie T, Owner at Sapphire City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Barry, thank you for staying with us once again, and for the wonderful feedback. We love having your group with us when you do the Grafton to Inverell cycling events. It will be terrific to have Chain Reaction with us in May, are you riding with them?

See you next year, if not before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We recently stayed at the Sapphire City Motor Inn Inverell for the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Our room was very comfortable and even with the sofa bed out for our little 3 yr old, there was still plenty of room to stretch out and for our little one to play lego!
It was a really hot weekend in Inverell and the air-conditioning in our room was a welcome reprieve from the heat.
Debbie & David made us feel very welcome from the moment we checked in to when we checked out on the Monday.
We enjoyed the vouchers for a free drink at the Inverell East Bowls Club and a lovely meal there on the Saturday night and on the Sunday night, we had a delicious home cooked meal to our room and David & Debbie even cooked a special meal for our little one (his favourite-sausages & vegies) which he totally enjoyed!

We will definitely stay at Sapphire City Motor Inn again next time we are in Inverell and couldn't speak highly enough of Debbie & David and the wonderful service we received!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie T, Owner at Sapphire City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful feedback, we really appreciate it. We hope that the little fella is feeling better and look forward to you visiting us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great clean family room (17), separate room for children, two doubles and two singles, lots of pillows and shampoo, enough for a family, good room service prices and continental breakfast, will stay again, thank you

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristyne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1965A, Owner at Sapphire City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for your review and your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Friendly and helpful hosts. Clean and comfortable room.Well catered for with coffee/tea, toaster and microwave. Well located. if we needed somewhere to stay in Inverell again it would be at the Sapphire City Motor Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ceekerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1965A, Owner at Sapphire City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at the Sapphire City Motor Inn for one night, 2 people for $105. The check in process at reception was fast friendly and easy. We also got 2 drink vouchers to use at the Bowls Club across the road, which was for one glass of house wine, one middy of beer or a soft drink.

Room contained a double/queen bed, table, 2 chairs, armchair, TV & DVD, free broadband, mini bar (surprisingly!) and the usual tea, coffee, hot choc, sugar and all cutlery and crockery, kettle, microwave and toaster. Ready-to-Eat meals were available in reception for $12, the kind you just heat and eat. Alcoholic and non alcoholic beverages available from reception, as well as a range of snacks.

The bathroom was large, good water pressure in the shower and comes with shampoo conditioner and shower gel mini bottles.

The motel is close to the road, but did not hear any road noise throughout the night. I think there may have been some contract workers staying in the rooms, they made a bit of noise outside their room until about 11pm, which was a little disturbing.

All in all, would not hesitate to stay here again. I will also post my review of the bowls club across the road.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YesItsMeVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie T, Owner at Sapphire City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and lovely comments.

We apologise if the noise from the other guests disturbed you, living on site we usually hear any noise and take action - we must have slept through this one, sorry. On your next stay if it were to happen again please call us from your room phone and we will address it (we hear the phone 24 hours a day).

By the way, we have now added hot chocolate to the tea and coffee service. There's nothing better at the end of a long day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our swimming club recently stayed at these premises and were very impressed by the accommodation. The cottages slept 9 people comfortably with a large kitchen in each cottage. My husband and myself stayed in the Studio room which was lovely. It was like an oversized motel room with modern facilities. It was very quiet. It was attached to another section which can accommodate a large family. We had our own large yard. We could walk across the road to the Bowling Club which supplied superb meals. A perfect place for large groups to stay with quiet rooms for couples as well. Very impressed.

Room Tip: We recommend the Studio room for a couple as it is roomy and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie T, Owner at Sapphire City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Hi Karen,

Thank you for your feedback and the wonderful review. It was terrific having the swimming club with us and we hope that it is Inverell again in 2015 so we can enjoy your company again.

Good luck to all the club members for 2014, we hope that there are plenty of medals coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverell hotels
0.2 mi away
Cousins Motor Inn
Cousins Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Inverell
185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inverell Motel
Inverell Motel
#6 of 7 in Inverell
76 reviews
0.8 mi away
Twin Swans Motel
Twin Swans Motel
#2 of 7 in Inverell
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Top of the Town Motel
Top of the Town Motel
#4 of 7 in Inverell
65 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapphire City Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapphire City Motor Inn

Address: 30/34 Glen Innes Road., Inverell, New South Wales 2360, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Inverell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Inverell
Price Range: $81 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sapphire City Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an owner operated country motel with 17 rooms that all have renovated bathrooms, friendly service and a pleasant smile all the time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sapphire City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing