We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sapphire City Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Inverell
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The Sapphire Inn is a great place to stay. We found it clean, neat, tidy and comfortable with all mod cons. The Queen bed was very comfy so we return time & again. As seniors we look for a friendly place and Deb & David are the nicest of Host's, they are always ready to help should you need it. Being so close to town but not directly in it, makes it quiet, yet handy to everything. We certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1965A, Owner at Sapphire City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and providing such wonderful feedback. See you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 94 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed one night for business, was treated like an old friend. Lovely owners of the business. The room was great, very clean and comfortable with little things I enjoyed such as decent sized coffee cups, not white towels and a heater that was fantastic! Wonderful home cooked breakfast delivered to my room, and it was hot! Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Hmgallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1965A, Owner at Sapphire City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and the wonderful feedback. Debbie and I both enjoy cooking and the greatest compliment we can get is a clean plate! Glad you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to providing you with some more great food sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in an executive room 1st week. Was comfortable, bed great I must say. Stayed in cottage 2nd week, it was home. The king bed wow, everything else like the 2 TVs, the kitchen, the lounge, the dining table, the quietness, simply awesome. The service from Deb & David is the best you will ever get. They deserve a star just for the service. Try the scotch fillet, not as good as the 1s in New Zealand but its good enough haha. Love this place.....

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monson08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1965A, Owner at Sapphire City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay as well as some of our great food. Ii was a shame you didn't order our lamb, better than Kiwi any day. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This motel is managed by friendly helpful people and is situated on the outskirts of the city. The room was a little on the small side but was extremely comfortable and clean. The bathroom had a large shower area with excellent pressure.
The internet was not working but our hosts went to great lengths to enable us to connect by cable. We would readily return if in Inverell.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1965A, Owner at Sapphire City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Hi John, thank you for the terrific feedback. You have to come back to experience our all new wireless internet, it is simply stunning in how good it is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The Sapphire City Motel provides travellers a home away from home old fashion hospitality. The rooms are filled with warmth for winter, the most comfortable beds. The rooms are well equipped with microwave, bar fridge and all the
Breakfast facilities, mod airconditioning, tv wifi and all the working travellers needs. If you need a longer stay cottages are available just ask on booking. This motels close to a bowling club and a short distance to the local RSM club. The Managers are most welcoming and nothing is too difficult to assist. The meals homecooked are excellent. Compliment t he meal with a local wine choice or one of Deb and Dave's selections. If you are on the road or work away often this is a home away from home. Enjoy the stay

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank CandcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1965A, Owner at Sapphire City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We have recently completed another cottage and we are very proud of it - we would love to show you through it on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stay every four weeks and this place has become a home away from home, Dave and Deb are congratulated for friendly service, clean comfortable rooms and wonderful meals, reliable internet and engaging conversations (especially around State of Origin time). Great work, team.

Room Tip: On the Glen Innes by pass, noise doesn't bother me but if you are a light sleeper, ask for a qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1965A, Owner at Sapphire City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thanks for the feedback Mick, kind words from a Queenslander! Thank you also for the can of XXXXXXXX beer as a gentle reminder of the footy. We will win one day you know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I extended my stay in Inverell, and decided to try the Sapphire City Motor Inn at short notice, and im so glad that i did, not only was it affordable the bed was comfy and warm. The heater and electric blanket worked a treat and the shower was lovely and hot!! The owners were very friendly and helpful. They offered superior service and i was very very satisfied .
Will definately be returning here on my next trip to Inverell :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuleznDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1965A, Owner at Sapphire City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for your response, and yes the days of your visit were very 'fresh'. Glad you were warm and comfy. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverell hotels
0.2 mi away
Cousins Motor Inn
Cousins Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Inverell
189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inverell Motel
Inverell Motel
#6 of 7 in Inverell
76 reviews
0.8 mi away
Twin Swans Motel
Twin Swans Motel
#2 of 7 in Inverell
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Top of the Town Motel
Top of the Town Motel
#4 of 7 in Inverell
66 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapphire City Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapphire City Motor Inn

Address: 30/34 Glen Innes Road., Inverell, New South Wales 2360, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Inverell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Inverell
Price Range: $85 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sapphire City Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an owner operated country motel with 17 rooms that all have renovated bathrooms, friendly service and a pleasant smile all the time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sapphire City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing