We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter visit”
Review of Inverell Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inverell Motel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Inverell
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winter visit”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Visiting Inverell in winter I was worried about the cold. The room was was warm, very clean and renovated. it was good to have a little kitchen and fresh milk for my cuppa. Breakfast was delicious,hot and on time, The location was right in town yet the motel was very quiet. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. I was able to request a ground floor room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank planetowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    27
    12
    8
    2
See reviews for
18
23
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Although an older place compared to most it has obviously been recently refurbished it was quite, warm and very comfortable. Everything is within walking distance and wifi is free (take note expensive hotels in Melbourne). Say hello to the Indian Rigneck parrot in the reception. For value and location it cannot be beaten.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FalconerIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, Owner at Inverell Motel, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for the review. I just got back from Melbourne, was there while you were here.
Stayed at the Cosmopolitan St Kilda with FREE WiFi and free parking. It was great value and great position.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here for business. Centrally located, clean and modern renovated room with all the facilities you would need. Personal service with a touch of quirky humour. I stay in places all over NSW and found this to be exceptionally comfortable. A lovely breakfast delivered to the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renae_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed for a night and was impressed with the clean, neat facilities of this motel. The location in the centre of the town is quiet and surrounded by heritage buildings of the town. The owners are friendly and helpful. Dinner at the bistro in the hotel next door was tasty and good value. Great Motel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

My friend and I stayed here on 27th March 2012. The loication is excellent. Access is through an arch off the main street. As no lorries are allowed through town, the location is very quiet and convenient. Our room had everything we needed, fridge, microwave, toaster, tea making , t.v. etc. plus a small table and chairs. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding was nice and clean, as were the towels and bathroom. A bonus of the room rate was an included hot cooked breakfast (3 selections) and fruit juice, and it was delivered exactly at our selected time. The owner Mark (sorry is this isnt right) was very polite and helpful. As we were on a long trip to Adelaide, he even offered to re-freeze our many ice blocks in his own freezer as the ice box in our room wasnt large enough. At one side of the motel was a small roof garden so we could sit out and have a drink. I'd certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldagedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverell, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here and it won't be the last. I stay in places all over NSW and there are few that I look forward to re-visiting. This is definately one of those, both of the rooms I have stayed in have been freshly painted with clean hard wearing carpet, clean good quality sheets and the air-con has been functional and quiet.

The food is so good that this time I'm not even going to the pub next door I'm stopping in for Pork Cutlets and a good nights sleep.

I have only stayed in the standard rooms as I travel alone but if this is what they call standard then one day I'm going to treat myself to a Queen (room) just for a treat.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Inverell Motel, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thanks Martin and we look forward to seeing you again when you next stay. Debbie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Wow..... what a great motel & very friendly. Did not realise it was actually "Smack BANG" in the middle of town. So handy! Loved it. Nice and clean too. Lots of renovations have recently been done and they are still going. Modern rooms too. Way way better and cleaner than some 4 star places we have recently stayed. We will be back definitely! Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverell hotels
0.4 mi away
Cousins Motor Inn
Cousins Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Inverell
175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sapphire City Motor Inn
Sapphire City Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Inverell
91 reviews
1.3 mi away
Twin Swans Motel
Twin Swans Motel
#2 of 7 in Inverell
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Top of the Town Motel
Top of the Town Motel
#4 of 7 in Inverell
63 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverell Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverell Motel

Property: Inverell Motel
Address: 49 - 57 Otho St, Inverell, New South Wales 2360, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Inverell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Inverell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inverell Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inverell Motel is the best value and has the best position located in the centre of town.Ask about our FREE Continental breakfast per person or upgrade to a hot breakfast for only $6.95 per person. *Conditions apply. With newly renovated modern rooms. Park and walk to shops, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, pubs, clubs. Best position in town. FREE Wi Fi and Austar. All rooms have fridge, microwave, toaster, mini bar, flat screen TV, tea, coffee and complimentary biscuits, air cond & heatiing. Electric blankets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Inverell Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing