We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing property”
Review of Cousins Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cousins Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Inverell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed for a couple of nights at Cousins Motor Inn last week and we could not be recommend it highly enough. The people were amazing, they went above and beyond what they needed to do, which made it a pleasure to stay at. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and there was shoe shining equipment between the rooms, which was a lovely little extra. If you ever need to stay in Inverell or nearby this is the place to stop be it for one night or weeks.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 206 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2011

I stayed at Cousins Motor Inn in mid July and found the experience to be very enjoyable. Grant and Kathleen were wonderful hosts and I would recommend Cousins Motor Inn to anyone who visits the people friendly town of Inverell.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I visited Inverell for three weeks this month and could not be more happy with my choice of accomodation while in town. The rooms were very well-appointed with quality furnishings and although on the main road into town, the rooms were surprisingly quiet!

Very comfortable bed and reverse-cycle air conditioning made the room very pleasant despite the frosty Inverell weather outside.

The lovely bathrobes and fluffy towels were a nice touch as was the option of breakfast and dinner served to the room.

What can I say - Kathleen and Grant are the most warm and welcoming people I've ever met in the hotel/motel industry, instantly from the time I arrived to the time that I checked-out, the two people and their family made me feel as if I was staying in their own home. I was greeted by the family dog whenever I drove in to the place as well!

Fantastic BBQ area next to the poo/spa was great for winding down of an afternoon.

The motel is positioned right on the river and close to town = perfect location!

I'll miss staying at Cousin's motor inn Inverell and recommend it to anyone staying in Inverell.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Samkovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I stayed at this establishment for three weeks while fossicking the district for sapphires. My stay was interupted for two nights because of some conference in town and most of the lodgings were booked out. I filled in the missing days at the Twin Swan Motel on the outskirts of town which although was satisfactory I perfer to be near walking distance to town for eats and pubs. Cousins are just nexts to a caravan park and across from that is the bowling club, meals tuesdays and saturdays. Rooms here are old in their furnishings. Box televisions and NO cooking facilities ( no micro either ) just a kettle and toaster and fridge with mini bar stock for the thirsty. Electric blankets and aircon for heat. This motel is tidy and clean, warm even without the aircon which is a BIG plus here for this time of year with car windows iced up in the morning. Bucket and squeege supplied to clean the bugs off that dirty windscreen. Nice. No laundry. Meals for the rooms are offered but no restaurant. Parking can be an issue as often workers visiting the district share a room and each worker has a ute. This leaves very little parking. Only the street is left, which is not good. The Management are wonderful and will go the extra, also giving information on where to eat/pub meals and the 'no dont go there's' ect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waikatosflyingkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

The hosts were extremely helpful with information on Inverell and travel routes away from town. The room was clean and tidy and well appointed. The rates represent good value for money. The free wireless internet was a bonus and other accommodation should follow this lead.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DHPartners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

I stay at this facility often and will continue to stay there as the owner/manager always make sure you are comfortable, are always helpful and friendly and make sure that the facilities are clean and well appointed. The extras like free wireless, mints on the bedside, meals in the rooms, and chocolate (hot) included in the tea and coffee are sensational and make constant travel that little bit more staying in a home away from home. Inverell has some beautiful countryside around it and I would recommend that anyone take a trip out see the sites and definately stay at Cousins

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theunbeatentrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

When we hadn't arrived by our nominated time, the owner kindly rang to check we were ok, good idea as we were actually running rather late! The owners (Bruce and Jenny) were very welcoming. My friends and I stayed in the 'family' suite. Inverell is a fairly small country town and the residents of this town are generally helpful. We found this place at the recommendation of another hotel who couldn't provide a 'family' suite.
The wireless internet was free for 'reasonable' use. We used it a bit and there was no issue with the owners...
Our suite had a seperate bedroom, kitchen and private entrance with court yard.
I don't plan to be returning to Inverell but if I did, I would happily stay at the Cousins Motor Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank navalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverell hotels
0.4 mi away
Inverell Motel
Inverell Motel
#6 of 7 in Inverell
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapphire City Motor Inn
Sapphire City Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Inverell
94 reviews
1 mi away
Twin Swans Motel
Twin Swans Motel
#2 of 7 in Inverell
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge
1.5 mi away
Top of the Town Motel
Top of the Town Motel
#4 of 7 in Inverell
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cousins Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cousins Motor Inn

Address: 9 - 11 Glen Innes Rd, Inverell, New South Wales 2360, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Inverell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Inverell
Price Range: $100 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cousins Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 room ground floor quiet motel with swimming pool, off street parking to rooms. Facilities include, flat screen TV, DVD, FOXTEL, Free WiFi, Mini Bar, plunger coffee, bath robes, toaster, ironing equipment and Electric Blankets, Airconditioning, very comfortable beds and great pillows. Country style Brekkies and Dinners to rooms can be provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cousins Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing