We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worth the visit to Gulgong” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Muse Brasserie - CLOSED

The Muse Brasserie
Cuisines: French, Australian
Restaurant details
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,233 reviews
564 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 594 helpful votes
“worth the visit to Gulgong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

we had a very relaxing lunch at The Muse. Is a cosy atmosphere with lovely wooden fire burning to keep away the winter chill. Can relax with a paper and coffee on couches by the fire or plenty of tables well spaced throughout the restaurant. Meals are homely and tasty, service is friendly and you feel the owners and staff really want to make your visit enjoyable. A place that has no pretentions and fits in with the style of this historic town. A shame it will be a while before we are in this area again as would definitely return.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emanpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulgong, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“a fine dine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

The meals are prepared exactly to your liking,the service is good and friendly,the beverage list is quite adequite.All and all a pleasant dining experience

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank stavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Great Food, Good service, Great company, Great experince
Thanks The Muse Brasserie, we will return

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank georgiah2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
373 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Terrific food and friendly staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

On a holiday in country NSW, we decided to lunch "on spec" at Muse Brasserie in Gulgong.

We chose beef and red wine deep dish pie with salad and shoestring fries, and chicken and sun dried tomato risotto with crisp prosciutto and parmesan ($17 each), followed by lemon tart and ice cream ($8). We drank Robert Oatley Tik Tok sauvignon blanc and shiraz – very generous pours for $7, and had good coffee at $3.50.

The food was delicious and service was warm and friendly. The roaring fire was a bonus, given the chill outside.

The dinner menu sounded delectable, but we were staying in Mudgee and didn't fancy a trip on country roads after dark.

Great value for money and highly recommended!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Glynis031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Muse Brasserie also viewed

Gulgong, New South Wales
Gulgong, New South Wales
 
Gulgong, New South Wales
Gulgong, New South Wales
 
Gulgong, New South Wales
Gulgong, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing