We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS AN A PLUS FROM US”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canowindra Riverview Motel
Ranked #1 of 7 Canowindra B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is the third time the wife and I have stayed at the riverview motel and again we have no complaints. des and Julie are affable hosts and know how to run a motel business. check in quick, early and easy and check out the same. the rooms are great with a comfie bed, tables and chairs, microwave, small fridge and piping hot shower. if you have kids the pool is right across the road and the main (historic) drag just around the corner

Room Tip: there are both up and downstairs rooms, but the upstairs ones have a nice balcony and outlook over t...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Canowindra Riverview Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 53 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

I agree with other comments that this motel has generously sized rooms and comfortable bedding, but I found that that hot water was tepid when I had an evening shower - it was still slow, but better in the morning - while the A$121 single tariff was excessive in my view.

Because of this, I could only give it an 'average' rating on TA.

The motel is about 350 metres from the curvy, historic main street - up a hill.

That said, the large bedroom had a good sized Sony modern flat screen television, a quiet and effective split system airconditioner, a (shared) balcony that runs the length of the building and good lighting (although old fashioned overhead oyster lights were part of it) with the bedside lamps being of a pleasant 'fringe' design.

Probably because of the smallish site, there is no swimming pool although the municipal baths are opposite and open 1000 to 1800 daily (presumably only for some months of the year, not winter, autumn or most if not all of spring).

There was no traffic noise while the curtains were effective.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We got bumped to this hotel when the one we'd planned to stay at in Cowra had oversold its rooms over the Sakura Festival weekend in September. This motel is quite new with fresh rooms and good service so it makes for a pleasant stay. Canowindra is a shortish drive from Cowra and is a very pretty and historic town. There are a few nice places in the area to try local wines and food, which was nice. We opted for the pizza restaurant, however, which was great and very popular.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JasoninNewtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Riverview Motel doesn't fall short of creature comforts in the country. Wonderfully clean, comfortable, spacious rooms even for families. The service that the Riverview management offer is excellent, they provide local knowledge of the area and assistance for your needs. Microwave, kettle, toaster, fridge, ironing board, TV, and WIFI at no charge are all in the rooms We have stayed at all accommodation venues in Canowindra but for my family the Riverview is the BEST by far! Anytime we have to stay in Canowindra there is no question as to who we will stay with, it will from now on always be the Riverview.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Libby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Canowindra is a gorgeous little town, almost untouched by time. This motel however is definitely up to date .... a lovely setting effectively at one end of the main street, looking across to the local pool. Clean, comfortable, a good night's sleep after a long, hot day's driving. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MobileEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very modern motel, clean, comfortable. Stayed in a family room, there was a separate internal room which meant mum and dad could be separated from the children. Motel was about 300m from centre of Canowindra.

Canowindra itself is pretty small, but they have the essentials there, a supermarket perhaps 3 places to get something to eat in the evening.

Room Tip: Half of the rooms were up a flight of stairs, so if lugging suitcases up stairs bothers you ask for...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waterman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Ive stayed at the Riverview Inn once a month over the past year due to my training commitments in Managers are warm, friendly and inviting, as well as extremely helpful. I have one more visit this month and I will miss my visits immensely.

Room Tip: I havent found a bad one yet!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mayo679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canowindra hotels
0.2 mi away
The Old Vic Inn
The Old Vic Inn
#7 of 7 in Canowindra
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marlow House
Marlow House
#6 of 7 in Canowindra
2 reviews
8.5 mi away
Everview Retreat
Everview Retreat
#1 of 4 in Canowindra
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Rosnay Farmstay
Rosnay Farmstay
#3 of 4 in Canowindra
3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Canowindra Riverview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canowindra Riverview Motel

Address: 3 Tilga St, Canowindra, New South Wales 2804, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Canowindra
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Canowindra
Price Range: $106 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Canowindra Riverview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canowindra Riverview Motel New South Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing