We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riverview Motel Canowindra”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canowindra Riverview Motel
Ranked #1 of 7 Canowindra B&B and Inns
Penrith
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Riverview Motel Canowindra”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Ive stayed at the Riverview Inn once a month over the past year due to my training commitments in Managers are warm, friendly and inviting, as well as extremely helpful. I have one more visit this month and I will miss my visits immensely.

Room Tip: I havent found a bad one yet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mayo679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    18
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
19
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

no problems encountered whatsoever. affordable , clean, efficient staff and in a in a good location. canowindra is a sleepy, little surprise packet and easy to get a nice meal at a budget price. the motel was in a lovely, quiet location and the owners very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Didn't really know what to expect from a Country Motel BUT found the managment very very helpful. They went above and beyond with the service we received. We had a very late arrival and they were more than happy to met our requests. The motel is modern, very comfortable, clean, quiet and spacious room for a hotel.
Would recommend anyone who passes through Canowindra to stay and have a look around.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had the pleasure to stay here. The management were so helpful and nothing was a problem. The rooms were a great size and tastefully decorated. The room included a microwave and toaster so meals can be made.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here a number of times years ago when it was under different management. We felt very special and welcome on those trips. All I can say now is this is still a place you would love to stay at. The new management staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and clean and a good size. Everything you would hope to have in a motel. I would highly recommend this motel and hope to stay there again soon.

Room Tip: just tell the staff what you need and they will give you the options. We have stayed in rooms upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelong
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Such a pleasure to stay here. The hosts were wonderfully friendly, the room large & comfortable as well as being spotlessly clean. Would highly recommend for those that need to stay in Canowindra

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maggie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This was a delightful find. We were travelling with small children and had a room with a separate bedroom for the kids. It also had a full sized bath! The rates were also very good and found a delightful meal at the Chinese restaurant at the local golf club. The service was friendly and the room was very clean. Perfect stop for accessing the activities in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Airlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canowindra
18.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Alabaster Motel
0.2 mi away
The Old Vic Inn
The Old Vic Inn
#3 of 7 in Canowindra
28 reviews
8.5 mi away
Everview Retreat
Everview Retreat
#1 of 4 in Canowindra
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grantham House Canowindra
Grantham House Canowindra
#2 of 7 in Canowindra
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marlow House
Marlow House
#7 of 7 in Canowindra
2 reviews
18.4 mi away
Cowra Services Club Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canowindra Riverview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canowindra Riverview Motel

Property: Canowindra Riverview Motel
Address: 3 Tilga St, Canowindra, New South Wales 2804, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Canowindra
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Canowindra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Canowindra Riverview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canowindra Riverview Motel New South Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing