We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful - relaxed, welcoming and great food”
Review of Thai Silk

Thai Silk
Ranked #7 of 38 Restaurants in Blackheath
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 11, 2018

A busy public holiday weekend but we were squeezed in with warnings of possible delays - but service was prompt and efficient.
Spicy fishcake starter, then roast duck and yellow prawn curry - all excellent.
Prices very reasonable.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 168 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2018

Not bad taste. The absolute price not high, but when compared to the quantity, it is not cheap. An average Thai restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 367serenec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

Food was delicious, especially the chicken wings and the Tom Yum. Was a very busy time but they seemed to handle it well

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeteC166a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

We were last this address when it was an Indian restaurant. Same building, colour scheme and decor however the food has changed.
The food is fresh and fast however the servers seem distracted and miss making the experience great.
My laksa was one of the best that I have had. However my partners cashew chicken was luke warm.
So easily avoided.
Certainly valid for money though

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank mastermuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

After making the mistake of eating at Ho’s Chinese on our first night of two in Blackheath, we were relieved to have had a very enjoyable meal at Thai Silk. Every dish was fresh, tasty and generous in size. The staff were very attentive, although did start to struggle a little as the restaurant got busier. There also seemed to be several locals eating here and collecting take-away....always a good sign. Would certainly recommend!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Silk also viewed

Blackheath, Blue Mountains
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
 
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
 
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Thai Silk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing