We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Blackheath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Booked into the Redleaf, which didn't require a deposit, friendly, welcoming staff who later located my scarf I left behind and mailed it to me free of charge. Can't ask for nicer people and service than that. It's more of a motel than a resort though, with basic but comfortable rooms. A superb location for seeing the mountains from the popular tourist look-out points.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevorHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 162 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2010

The key to our enjoyment was the friendliness and excellent service provided by the managers, Llinos and Tony Hanson.

The rooms were very comfortable and well serviced. Food was superb, both breakfast and a la carte dinner.

The Blackheath golf course (part of the accommodation package) was in very good condition, challenging and scenic.

The lounge, with the log fire was very cozy, an ideal place to spend the afternoon, reading when too wet for golfing.

A lovely and memorable way to spend three days out of Sydney.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

I had already booked and were worried about the comment you read on 29/4 regarding the child.

However, I had the most pleasant stay – the managers were lovely and so was their baby son – no problems at all.

Food tasty and plentiful – leaves are looking spectacular.

Obvious rooms have had their spring clean and new leather lounges in the lounge area.

Would recommend to everyone and will be back

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aaaTerrigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

I first went to the Redleaf Motel about 20 years ago for a conference and my wife and I have been going there ever since. We have found the rooms clean and comfortable and particular enjoy the breakfasts looking out at the native birds feeding. There is a nice indoor heated pool and spa , it is close to Blackheath and Katoomba, there are a range of walks starting from nearby Evans Head Lookout and the golf course is one of the best in the mountains, so there is something for all the family. I would recommend you try it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnTeece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

This "resort"?! is not worth the tariff that is charged. The rooms are sub-standard and there is no choice for breakfast but to pay $17 per person in the dining room ($5 extra each if you want it on a tray in your room.) We only required a small, continental breakfast so we had to buy some plastic plates and things to do our own thing. We had a broken chair in our room also the lid of the kettle was broken. A non smoking room but the staff were sitting just outside and smoking so it was coming in the room and I had to keep shutting the window.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Foodie073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

I was apprehensive after reading last two reviews but must say I was pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of staff and the excellent evening meals and breakfast. We as a group of 23 people stayed 3 nights with different meals each night and a choice of 2 mains and dessert. The spa was 39 degrees which was pleasant after a swim in the heated pool. For my liking the pool could have been warmer.
The location is quite off the main road but some distance from the shopping centre and lookouts. It is across the road from the Golf Course. Very satisfied with my stay at the resort but didn't have time to use the other facilities available eg tennis court,games room etc.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanberraWanderer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

For once I didn't check trip advisor - I should know better! I don't mind low budget if I am paying low budget prices. But I do mind paying premium for a 4 star place and getting far less. Its basically what I would call a 2 star motel (complete with large sandbox outside the door full of about 50 ciggarette butts. Because of the few extras - pretty average pool, spa etc it deserves 3 stars. But 4 stars? No! We were going to use the spa but it was only 32 degrees which is way too cold on a winters evening in the mountains. Disappointing. Won't be staying there again. I'd recommend it if you want something basic with fun things to do for the kids. Just keep your expectations low.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CentralCoastBlahblah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
4.6 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
968 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
4.7 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
5.9 mi away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
1.2 mi away
Blackheath Motor Inn
Blackheath Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Blackheath
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort

Address: 13-17 Brightlands Ave, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Blackheath
Price Range: $100 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort is in the charming village of Blackheath, 10 minutes from Katoomba in the Blue Mountains Heritage listed National Park. Offering 46 comfortably appointed rooms, a licensed restaurant, lounge bar, heated undercover swimming pool, tennis courts, games room and children's playground. The resort also has conference facilities for up to 80 people. Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort the ideal place to spend a worry-free getaway and enjoy a unique Blue Mountains experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redleaf Hotel Blackheath
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort Blackheath, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing