We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facilities, great value, very comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kubba Roonga Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 7 Blackheath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities, great value, very comfortable.”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We spent one fabulous night at Kubba Roonga. The facilities were very comfortable, the lounge area offering a number of different spaces to relax and either be on your own or chat to other guests in front of the open log fire. The robe and slippers were a welcome surprise, the cooked breakfast was delicious and the host, Bridget, was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return. Ahh.. and the port was good too! Very good value when compared with other similar guest houses in the Blue Mountains.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    27
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
79
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I whole-heartedly concur with the other review writers who rave about the ambience, the sitting rooms and wonderful breakfast, however, I was disappointed with our room.
We were in room 4, which doesn't rate a mention in any other review. It was smaller than I imagined it would have been for the price. The bathroom was in need of some maintenance - the toilet cistern ran continuously, the bathroom door was very difficult to close (maybe having it trimmed would solve that problem), the shower over the spa bath was difficult access - maybe some railing would prevent a fall, and the exhaust fan was totally clogged up and therefore was ineffectual. I realize that the Blue Mountains is an expensive destination, but I felt that this guesthouse was overpriced, though I think the price we were charged was less than the quoted price. This was either because our booking was changed because of an error of overbooking, or because we had room 4.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marg14Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

If you are after a relaxing weekend with someone you love , this is the place. We spent a wonderful 2 nights , no intrusions , great ambience, breakfast to die for & close enough to all Blue Mountains attractions, but no highway noise. Will definetley go back, try it , you won't be dissappointed

Room Tip: Take a good book & enjoy the open fire
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattosCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We just spent 1 night here with our daughter (25yo) and we were given 2 comfortable rooms next to each other. Staff were pleasant and it breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wojon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Kubba Roonga. Our room was very comfortable, warm and well set out (with a spa!); Brigid (the owner) was very welcoming, friendly and helpful; and the house was charming. We spent a very pleasant evening chatting with other guests around the open fire in the very comfy lounge chairs. My husband also appreciated having the Sydney Morning Herald available to read. Breakfast was delicious - a 3 course meal, freshly cooked - yum! We highly recommend Kubba Roonga, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill140762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We are a senior couple & despite age difference with some other couples we felt so comfortable. Planned 4 days & were so impressed we stayed 7! The late night port by the open fire was just magic, (even romantic).

Room Tip: Our room #1 was spacoius, lovely garden views, comfy bed, & we admired spa from afar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayMarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We had just two nights here in winter - wish it had been longer. The house has great character, with an open fire and lots of comfortable seating, with real tea and coffee always available on a help-yourself basis. The room (#6), with a modernised, heated bathroom with spa, was warm, welcoming and very comfortable. The host, Bridget, was very helpful, recommending local walks and restaurants for dinner. (Note that there is no dinner service, but Bridget provided crockery and cutlery on request if we wished to bring in food from a restaurant) Breakfast was tasty, healthy and very filling. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 6, towards the back of the house, has an external door to the car park, for easy baggage handli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
0.2 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
0.6 mi away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Blackheath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
#4 of 5 in Blackheath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Norwood Mountain Lodge
Norwood Mountain Lodge
#3 of 7 in Blackheath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kubba Roonga Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kubba Roonga Guesthouse

Property: Kubba Roonga Guesthouse
Address: 9 Brentwood Ave, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Blackheath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kubba Roonga Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kubba Roonga Guesthouse is a beautiful heritage guesthouse at Blackheath in the heart of the World Heritage Blue Mountains National Park. You can walk into the National Park from your door to enjoy the many spectacular walks in the area as well as being 10 minutes away from other major attractions such as the three Sisters and the villages of Katoomba and Leura. At Kubba Roonga you will find a warm welcome and delicious breakfasts to ensure you have a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HRS, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kubba Roonga Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kubba Roonga Guesthouse Blackheath, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing