We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge
london
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Peaceful getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

So peaceful, it was great to relax, surrounded by nature. The units were comfortable. Get base to explore the blue mountains, with quite a few walking tracks through the mountains starting at the end of the road.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niceguy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    34
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
37
45
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

My partner and I had a wonderful weekend away here. After the hustle and bustle of life and work it was wonderful, only 2 hours from Sydney to get away to this quiet and peaceful place near Blackheath. We had an amazing dinner in their restuarant - reasonably priced for a huge portion and delicious, also a lovely bottle of wine too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The cabin was very comfortable and clean situated among the bush. Great BBQ available if you want and also cooking facilities in the cabin if you want. We really chilled out, there's some easy bushwalks around and Blackheath is a lovely village plenty to see there - art gallery, cafes, deli's great butcher - we got the yummiest sausages and cooked them back at Jemby. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abi2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb, Aust
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Functional and comfortable two bedroom units, set so that bush lands is all that can be seen and bird life heard. Easy to follow paths, very friendly and helpful staff and generous delicious self cook breakfast to top it off. Rooms have decent kitchen. Lounges and beds where fine. The property abuts some of the best walks I have completed. You must try the Grand Canyon for a fascinating 2 to 3 hour hike showing off areas splendour. Magic.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank greggylopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The cabin was comfortable, the staff welcoming and the breakfast hamper was amazing, but the best thing was the setting. Quiet cabins in the midst of the bush, in the beautiful Blue Mountains. I loved feeding the rosellas - we had such fun as the cheeky birds landed all over us. Our two days away left us refreshed and relaxed. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrRie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have been staying at jemby rinjah for over 15 years and it truely is a home away from home!

Beautiful surroundings and lovely cabins. Great to not constantly have the tv blaring and to be able to just relax in front of the fire is a real treat.

I don't usually dine in the restautant - the cabins are self catering so it's often nice to go into town and buy your own supplies.

Absolutely love this place and can;t wait to return again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtraveller458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Tree top cabin was comfortable & private. It has everything for a relaxing stay. It's actually good to not get much phone reception which makes you get away from the big city lifestyle. The BBQ area is good & they have bird feeding at 8:30am every morning. Close to amazing lookouts and far enough away from Katoomba.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay in a tree top cabin. Cabins are about 50m apart and quite private. We found the accomodation perfectly adequate for our needs but definitely not luxurious or modern. The decor could do with updating. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We ate at the restaurant on one night - the food was good but not great. Worth it not to have to drive somewhere tho. We were there to have a bit of a rest and this place certainly provided this. Very pleasant to sit on verandah overlooking the bush and listen to the bird sounds. I suggest they start providing guests with a site map to find your cabin - they are not well signposted with only tiny numbers that can be hard to locate. Cant imagine what it might be like to have to find in the dark. Also on our 2nd morning a bob cat started up at 7.30am about 25m from our cabin waking us up - this is poor service for those people there to get away from it all and sleep in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
1.6 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
4.4 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#4 of 5 in Blackheath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.8 mi away
Federation Gardens & Possums Hideaway
5.3 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge

Property: Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge
Address: 336 Evans Lookout Rd, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Blackheath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the spectacular Blue Mountains from the comfort and tranquility of the award winning Jemby Rinjah Eco Lodge. A unique Australian ecotourism escape in the heart of the Blue Mountains.Get back to nature & replace the phones ringing with birds singing....Situated in the heart of the World Heritage Listed Blue Mountains National Park and mere metres to some of the most glorious lookouts and bush walking trails in the world. Here at Jemby on 16 acres of unspoilt Australian bush we have two styles of Accommodation.Secluded Eco Bush Cabins all fully self contained with kitchenette and slow combustion fire. Group shared Lodges with 18 beds, 2 bathrooms, with Bbq on own private verandah. Jemby is the perfect home base for exploring the hidden gems of the Blue Mountains a home away from home.We pride ourselves on our Eco friendliness, comfy accommodation. No bells and whistles here, just the sound of mother nature calling. .Why not have your next work Conference or team building event here with us at Jemby,. With a fully equipped Conference Centre in a picturesque part of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jemby-Rinjah Eco Hotel Blackheath
Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge Blackheath, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing