We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well priced adequate resort albeit a little rustic great food and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A well priced adequate resort albeit a little rustic great food and staff”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Good food and great fireplace to relax around in restaurant. Cabins are a little rustic but comfortable with small kitchenette . We paid $250 for 2 nights accomodation and had a bottle of wine and excellent 2 course dinner on one night included in cost. Close by to Evans head lookout for a walk after lunch .staff was great . Eco toilet was acceptable and did not produce any odours. We did have marsupial mouse in our room but was no problem. Good value for money and a relaxing place. very little mobile signal but there is free WiFi in restaurant.lots of lovely birds and fairly private for romantic weekend .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    37
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
37
48
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had wanted to stay there for a long time and finely did. The photos on the website looked so attractive, both for the cabins and the food... The bush forest around this area is beautiful and very peaceful BUT the cabin was completely outdated and the food at the restaurant was the worse I ever had. The whole thing is a rip off as it is insanely overpriced. The management should at least refurbish the cabins and serve eatable food if they charges so much. We won't be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lilimanly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erina, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here years ago, and loved it then.....and after this visit found that we still love it!
When we opened the door to our cabin, we were greeted with a cosy, warm room (the fire having been lit before our arrival). We sat on the lounge in front of the fire and looked out the window into the bush....very relaxing. The cabin is clean, has everything you need and you are not on top of other guests - there is plenty of room between the cabins.
Unfortunately, the restaurant was closed on the night we stayed, which was a disappointment.
Bird feeding at 8.30am on Monday, Wednesday and Friday is not to be missed if you like parrots. It's not every day you get to hand feed King parrots and Crimson Rosellas.
We will definitely be back and reckon winter is the time to go so you can cosy up next to the fire!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HakkaChrissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We were there last weekend with two other couples and were so impressed we want to go back next weekend... We have stayed in so many cabins and resorts with our 4wd friends and this cabin puts the others to shame.
The cabin was so clean it sparkled and the log fire was a great hit.
The linen was crisp and clean and so were the towels , the wood was neatly stacked ready for use.
The food in the restaurant was excellent as was the wine,
I thoroughly recommend this lodge to you and the staff were amazing, both in the office and on the floor in the dining room.

Thankyou...we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dottydoolittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I went to Jemby-ringah Eco lodge a few weeks ago and I wish I could have stayed longer, the deals are so good, on arrival we got a complementary bottle or wine and and a beautiful breakfast basket everyone was friendly and helpful, we dd the bird feeding the next morning and it was really fun, the bedrooms are so cosy and with the fire place nice and warm. There are some amazing look outs not far from Jemby and we saw some amazing views, we went to dinner on the Saturday night and got an amazing dinner deal 2 main meals 2 deserts and 2 glasses of wine for $50, we also had the continental breakfast all the food was great and very tasty. All in all I would deffinatley go back to Jemby ringah Eco lodge they are so friendly and helpful the food views and atmosphere is wonderful and we had a lot of fun, I recommend checking it out!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paigevernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My partner and I stayed two nights at Jemby-Rinjah and it was the perfect winter break. On checking in we were given our pre-ordered breakfast hamper and dinner hamper. Our cabin was well-equipped and huge. We chose the deluxe cabin which had a combustion fireplace, huge upstairs bedroom, kitchen area and large living area. It also had a small alcove with a Japanese hot tub which looked out on the bush and was perfect after a day of walking. There are many walks right on your doorstep and with the hampers there was no need to use the car while we were there. It was peaceful, romantic and the birdlife plentiful. Louise and Renae were lovely. We didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Some cabins are on the pathway, other like No 10 are set further into the bush and you have a clear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaxRemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We loved the hotel, the people who work there, manly Louise that was hepful and sweet. We had everything we need and more. the cabin was so good and the incredible view was so peaceful.

Room Tip: Beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaquelFrederico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
1.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
4.3 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
569 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Blackheath
26 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
0.8 mi away
Federation Gardens & Possums Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge

Property: Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge
Address: 336 Evans Lookout Rd, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Blackheath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the spectacular Blue Mountains from the comfort and tranquility of the award winning Jemby Rinjah Eco Lodge. A unique Australian ecotourism escape in the heart of the Blue Mountains.Get back to nature & replace the phones ringing with birds singing....Situated in the heart of the World Heritage Listed Blue Mountains National Park and mere metres to some of the most glorious lookouts and bush walking trails in the world. Here at Jemby on 16 acres of unspoilt Australian bush we have two styles of Accommodation.Secluded Eco Bush Cabins all fully self contained with kitchenette and slow combustion fire. Group shared Lodges with 18 beds, 2 bathrooms, with Bbq on own private verandah. Jemby is the perfect home base for exploring the hidden gems of the Blue Mountains a home away from home.We pride ourselves on our Eco friendliness, comfy accommodation. No bells and whistles here, just the sound of mother nature calling. .Why not have your next work Conference or team building event here with us at Jemby,. With a fully equipped Conference Centre in a picturesque part of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jemby-Rinjah Eco Hotel Blackheath
Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge Blackheath, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing