We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night in the Blueys”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One Night in the Blueys”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed at Jemby on a trip to the Blue Mountains with some friends from the UK. The staff were very accommodating and let us check in late so we could spend the day on the tourist trail.

The accommodation itself is simple but adequate. The eco toilet was 'interesting'! The chalet wasn't super clean with sticky floors and tables. Its also quite a way out of Blackeheath so if you want to eat out and have a few drinks you need to book a taxi. It is however ideally located for the Grand Canyon walk which we did from the chalet which was beautiful.

All in all a nice place to stay and a unique experience staying in the bush in an eco cabin.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    37
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
37
48
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Springwood
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Unbelievable, you have to experience it.
Great food, Great Services in unbelievable surroundings.
It is a must do.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

The grandkids loved the wood fire, feeding the native birds in the morning, the ecotoilet, roaming around in the bush after dark with a lamp, the experience of doing things for ourselves, and being too tired to even think about computer games or TV.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This place is everything you want for a weekend away. Excellent service and the tastiest food. If your going to stay in the mountains, go Jemby Rinjah Eco lodge.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The food was fantatic!
The service was great, waiters and waitresses were polite and fast.
The views were stunning
All together the stay was comfortable, relaxing and fun, I would recommend going.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paigevernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2011

my whole time was great. incredibly friendly staff and awesome food. will definitely be heading back sometime in the future, and i would recommend this place to anyone thinking about going on a holiday in the mountains.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katoomba
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Diner 129
Earlier this year friends and myself had a very negative experience at this restaurant. Since then the management team has changed and I received an e-mail from the new management stating this and asking us to try the restaurant again. I advised them of the contact details of the lady who had organised the previous evening and the disappointment she had experienced. The new management contacted her and offered a complimentary meal to her and her husband. On 18th Nov a group of 8 people went along and had a very enjoyable value for money meal. The manageress was very attentive not just to us but also to the other customers as the restaurant was quite full. The service was relaxed and prompt and the meal very good value.
It is obvious that the new management has greatly improved this restaurant and we will certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diner129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
1.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
4.3 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
569 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Blackheath
26 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
0.8 mi away
Federation Gardens & Possums Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge

Property: Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge
Address: 336 Evans Lookout Rd, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Blackheath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the spectacular Blue Mountains from the comfort and tranquility of the award winning Jemby Rinjah Eco Lodge. A unique Australian ecotourism escape in the heart of the Blue Mountains.Get back to nature & replace the phones ringing with birds singing....Situated in the heart of the World Heritage Listed Blue Mountains National Park and mere metres to some of the most glorious lookouts and bush walking trails in the world. Here at Jemby on 16 acres of unspoilt Australian bush we have two styles of Accommodation.Secluded Eco Bush Cabins all fully self contained with kitchenette and slow combustion fire. Group shared Lodges with 18 beds, 2 bathrooms, with Bbq on own private verandah. Jemby is the perfect home base for exploring the hidden gems of the Blue Mountains a home away from home.We pride ourselves on our Eco friendliness, comfy accommodation. No bells and whistles here, just the sound of mother nature calling. .Why not have your next work Conference or team building event here with us at Jemby,. With a fully equipped Conference Centre in a picturesque part of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jemby-Rinjah Eco Hotel Blackheath
Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge Blackheath, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing