We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norwood Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges(Blackheath)(Great Value!)
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Motor Inn(Blackheath)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redleaf Resort(Blackheath)
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Boutique Hotel(Blackheath)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Rider Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$69
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$91
$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
70
23
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
23
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdolmanepalese foodbase campgoatblue mountainsovernight trippark the carlounge roomwonderful hostsmade us feel at homethe main roadon arrivalperfect locationrooms are cleanhighly recommend this placeenjoyable staytony
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 100 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Norwood Mountain Lodge is an ideal place to stay in Blackheath. Luxurious it is not; very comfortable it is with nice rooms, great bathrooms, all facilities in the room, and spotlessly clean. I am neurotically sensitive to traffic noise, and at times I could hear the trucks and cars on the highway, but since the rooms are at the rear, the noise did not disturb me at all. Best of all, the owners and hosts are epitomes of hospitality, effortless kindness and willingness, very relaxed, friendly and efficient. The included breakfast was great. I come to Blackheath quite often and finding accommodation that represents value for money, is comfortable, not cloyingly precious, and as warm as this is not easy. I'll be back.

Stayed: December 2013
6  Thank Vivian1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P, Owner at Norwood Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed a weekend at Blackheath in a twin room at Norwood Mountain Lodge.
I can only agree with ALL the reviews regarding Tony and Dolma - really excellent hosts. Fantastic food and company and absolute value for money. Please stay here. This place is a bonus for any walkers or those wanting trekking information - they really know their stuff. What they don't know about walking / trekking, "ain't worth knowing"!
Request a room away from the road - or take earplugs if you are very sensitive a bit of traffic noise - but that is the only thing I can find to be finicky about.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DontBfooledAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My wife and I intended only to stay one night, but booked second night as we were enjoying our time here so much. Tony and Dolma could not have done any more as our hosts; they were brilliant. They had plenty of good advice about the scenic walks and restaurants in the area, drew us in to conversations with the other guests at meal times and overall just made us feel very welcome. Breakfasts are huge and very tasty. We stayed in room 5 and were not disturbed by the traffic noise from the highway at all. The room and bathroom were spotless. We will go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Tony and Dolma were wonderful hosts. Have a love for the area and a lot of local knowledge which they generously share with their guests. Their information of the local walking trails was invaluable and enabled us to make the most of our time there. We were a party of 5, which included a visitor from the UK who was overwhelmed by the beauty of the area, the high standard of the accomodation and the friendliness of the hosts. Next time we stay we shall make sure it is later in the week when their on site Nepalese restaurant is open.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
9  Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We recently stayed at this lodge to celebrate my husband's birthday and what a treat it was. Tony and Dolma were incredibly hospitable and made us feel more like family members than guests. At night they made sure our room was heated and during the day filled us up with so much delicious food that we just couldn't possibly eat any more! The room/bathroom was clean, the bed comfortable and the shower pressure fantastic! This lodge offers amazing value for money but more importantly makes you feel comfortable and excited about being on vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank thelaurensons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews