We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norwood Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges(Blackheath)(Great Value!)
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Motor Inn(Blackheath)(Great Value!)
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redleaf Resort(Blackheath)
$114
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Boutique Hotel(Blackheath)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$134
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Rider Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$69
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$94
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$162
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
71
23
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
23
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdolmanepalese foodbase campgoatblue mountainsovernight trippark the carlounge roomwonderful hostsmade us feel at homethe main roadon arrivalperfect locationrooms are cleanhighly recommend this placeenjoyable staytony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 101 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I recently spent an enjoyable weekend in the Blue Mountains,at Blackheath,
staying at Norwood Mountain Lodge,which is situated on the Great Western Highway
It has recently been leased by a couple who have many years experience running treks and
expeditions in Nepal,but have now returned to Australia,the lodge is handy to Blackheath ,the
railway station and the National Parks,for bushwalking,birdwatching etc,
the rooms are clean and comfortable,in winter there is an open log fire in the lounge room where
guests can sit and enjoy a cuppa or read a book from the bookshelf.
there is a restarant for guests for breakfast which is also open to the public for meals on
Friday, Saturday,Sunday,which serves delicious Nepali meals,all at reasonable price,so if you are
looking for an overnight or weekend escape from city life Norwood Mountain Lodge might just be
the ideal place

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We've just spent a fabulous weekend at Norwood Mountain Lodge in Blackheath. Tony, Dolma and their son phinTsu have just taken over the bnb and come with years of hospitality experience both local and abroad. The accommodation is wonderfully clean, comfortable and warm. The fireplace was roaring and we were never cold. We stayed in room 7 and loved it.

The location of the bnb is great - it's walking distance from the village and from Blackheath station but we were never aware of any traffic noise. The family are incredibly welcoming and could not do enough for their guests. There was always tea and coffee offered (proper ground coffee! I really recommend Dolma's flat whites). There was also cake and biscuits at tea time for those interested. Breakfasts were huge and Dolma and Tony cooked delicious fresh Nepalese food for dinner (which we have discovered is open to the public for dinner, too) - we recommend the samosas and momas! They cater for vegetarians and have gluten free options, which worked well for us.

We really respected their years of knowledge of bushwalking and climbing, as Tony and Dolma were both climbing guides in Nepal for many years. They had great advice on local tracks and bushwalking safety. Tony is happy to drop you off and pick you up at the end of a trail at no extra fee, just to make sure you get home safely!

As Tony and Dolma have just taken over the bnb, this is only the beginning for them and we're very excited to go back and see the changes! Apparently they're getting bicycles this week, which will be fabulous! We can't rave about this bnb enough! Highly, highly recommended for a warm, welcoming and comfortable stay in the Blue Mountains with great hosts and delicious food! Thank you so much Tony and Dolma!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank belsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stopped by with my boyfriend 2 nights by chance. The accomodation is great, very cozy room. All equipments are new. The fireplace in the living room is so welcome after hiking in Blue Mountains which are near by. Dolma who is Nepalese cooked for us a delicious traditional meal with Momos and curry. I would recommand this guesthouse to anyone who look for a cozy and charming guesthouse !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews