We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sat stay over”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackheath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blackheath Glen Tourist Park
Concord, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Sat stay over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed in a 2 bed room cabin, was very clean, well stocked, very quiet area next to bush, a stones throw from Main Streets, Grose valley lookout and start of various walks. Well organised and a great stay over on Sat night.

Was a bit disappointed that we could not book a one room cabin for only 1 night, but not much difference in the cost anyway.

Room Tip: Book early, they get busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    37
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
41
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Highlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed here many years ago as a child and was so pleased to see it is still a lovely place to stay. It has, of course, moved with the times and the facilities are modern and clean. We had a powered site but there are also cabins and en suite sites available. The park is a short walk to town and opposite the park and swimming complex. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tivamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the new cabins for a few nights and enjoyed our time greatly. The cabins are clean and spacious with good kitchen facilities. The park is well cared for and in a great location just near a park and the beginning of some walking trails. Shops and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
139 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

The park has built these cabins for this season so everything was very neat and clean. The cabins are located on the side of a hill with a good view over park and valley.
Our cabin consisted of 2 bedrooms with queen beds als well as one room with bunk beds. We enjoyed the view from living room and terrace and would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12Travellingismylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent two nights camping in the unpowered site section here. The Caravan park is located across from a great park with nice equipment for little kids and even older kids. Great grassy areas to play in the park. The tent sites themselves were very small so you have little privacy if it is busy (went during a long weekend so it was fully packed). The facilities were fine. BBQs worked and were clean. Bathrooms were clean and showers were hot. The best thing about this place is that it's located within walking distance to the town but it's quiet and close to bush walks. We did not use the new camp kitchen but I heard it is nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolynBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Loved this caravan park. We booked into an ensuite sight for two nights and ended up spending four nights. Park is only small, hosts are friendly and accommodating.
Ensuite bathroom newly renovated and spotless with bath mat supplied. Camp kitchen is inviting and modern. Laundry is very old and needs a refit, but kept clean. Blackheath is a lovely village in the blue mountains with wonderful cafes and shops to poke around in. Katoomba with its tourist attractions and Wentworth Falls were also a hit with us. Would definitely recommend this park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boosilhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The park was quiet, well organised, neat and tidy with great facilities. It is in walking distance to Blackheath and opposite a large park and council pool. We received a polite welcome and on our departure, the lady at the desk was very helpful with travel advice for our next destination.

We stayed in the Bluegum 1 cabin overnight which was reasonably clean and modern. However, a more thorough clean (of floors under the furniture and in the corners of rooms; and to remove marks from walls/doors) will maintain the cabin's newness for longer.

We had dinner at the pub, so we did not use the cooking facilities in the cabin. We had a baby, a two year old and a 12 year old. The bedding configuration (two queen beds in two bedrooms and a single bunk above a queen sized bed in the third bedroom) is better suited for older children. The third bedroom is the only bedroom with space for a porta-cot, so this would have been our preferred room for linen to have been provided. Instead, linen was only provided for the other two queen beds. The cabin is air conditioned, but gets cold overnight, so bring plenty of warm clothes and blankets if, like us, you accept the BYO linen clause for the third bedroom.

All in all, this is a pleasant and comfortable place to stay and we would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
5.5 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
#3 of 5 in Blackheath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blackheath Motor Inn
Blackheath Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Blackheath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blackheath Holiday Cabins
Blackheath Holiday Cabins
#7 of 9 in Blackheath
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackheath Glen Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackheath Glen Tourist Park

Property: Blackheath Glen Tourist Park
Address: 67-69 Prince Edward St, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Blackheath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque and peaceful Tourist Park located in the heart of the Blue Mountains. Bushwalk from the Park to the National Park, or stroll to the village and enjoy the selection of wonderful cafes and boutique shops. The perfect location for a short or long holiday, the area caters for relaxation and adventure...the choice is yours! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackheath Glen Tourist Park Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing