We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most incredibly beautiful property! We had...”
other travelers have booked this property
Front Verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Verandah
Rear House at Night Kangaroo on Back Lawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front Verandah
Rear House at Night
Kangaroo on Back Lawn
Grose Valley from Evans Lookout
Lounge Room
Large Screen Television Area
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
TV and Breakfast Room
TV and Breakfast Room
Main Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
Main Bathroom
4th Bedroom Wood Duck Cabin
Wood Duck Cabin Fireplace
Wood Duck Cabin Bathroom
Outdoor Screened BBQ Room
Flood Lit to Bush
Orchid Shed in Summer Mist
Ducks on the Dam
Maple Grove in Autumn
Woodland in Spring
Spring Blossom
Garden Statue
Maple Grove in Spring
Pond with Snow and Cherry Blossom
Tulip Tree in Autumn
Vegetable Garden after snow
Autumn
Winter Wonderland
Woodland in Autumn
Autumn leaves
Koi Pond
Vegetable Garden
Spring Garden
Summer
Woodland in Summer
Summer Garden
Bird Life
Sulphur Crested Cockatoos
Ducks by The Dam
Kookaburra
Lyre Bird in Garden
Evans Lookout Morning Mist
Evans Lookout Walking Tracks
Walking Track in Mist
Westhill Wedding Bride in Orchid Shed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Blackheath, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Parissat
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most incredibly beautiful property! We had our dream wedding here!”
Reviewed February 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Philip and Elizabeth have created a magical, intricate variety of gardens surrounding the most beautifully decorated and majestic house. We had our wedding here in January, and everything about the property was perfect. There was ample space on the grounds for our guests, and various locations for all part of the wedding.

The interior of the house is so stunning and made for a beautiful family weekend before and after the wedding. Philip and Elizabeth the owners, as well as Carol the housekeeper are highly accessible, helpful and caring. We would recommend this place to anyone seeking a weekend getaway or even for a large event like ours. We hope to go back some day!

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2016
It was a pleasure being involved in such a wonderful occasion. We wish you both every happiness for the future and would love to see you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weekender...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Magnificent property”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This property is stunning! The house is so interesting, beautifully appointed, very well maintained and had everything we needed and more for a relaxing and enjoyable time with the family. The gardens are magnificent. The owners were great to deal with and were there to welcome us and help us settle in. We loved every minute of our time there and will definitely return.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2016
Thank you for your very kind review. We would love to see you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robgab
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I went away with 3 other couples for a weekend. Westhill had everything that we needed for a perfect weekend. it is spacious and beautifully furnished. You can feel the sense of pride that the owners have for their property.
There is a vegetable garden which we were invited to use during our stay. Fresh lettuce and rhubarb was a real treat. Breakfast supplies were left for us as well as other treats.
An added bonus were the rhododendrons and wild flowers in bloom.
I would defintely recommend the property.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general ambience of the place.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irenen
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“luxurious retreat”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

4 couples escaped from Sydney for the weekend to this glorious house. The grounds are a sensory delight, with colourful flowers, spacious gardens and lovely trees. The house itself is extremely comfortable and beautifully designed. The huge living areas are decorated with interesting artefacts and art works, comfortable couches, fireplaces and everything else to make for a fabulous get away. The owners thoughtfully left some lovely snacks, and plenty of eggs, sausages, bacon etc for a cooked breakfast. We felt so pampered that we are about to book again for next year. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The mattresses were a little too soft for some occupants, and some of the beds were Doubles, not Queen. For a property of this quality, Queen beds are expected.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2015
Thank you Irene. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Elizabeth and Philip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
More_2_co...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we wanted and so much more! Book Westhill - I doubt it can be topped”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Westhill is truly special.
We were a group of 12, including two young children, celebrating Christmas in July.
The property is spacious, stylish and very well appointed. It is loved by its owners who have carefully thought about every detail - from the plush, soft towels in the multiple bathrooms to the warm throws and blankets on the lounges, to the marshmellows, fine chocolates and cocoa left out for us to enjoy by one of the many fires!
The owners use the property regularly so it has a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and laundry full of the essentials. There are CDs, books, magazines and games all left for you to use. We catered and had everything we needed to prepare two full Christmas-in-July feasts! The owners even had Christmas Trees set up and Christmas carols playing for us. Lovely.
The care that the owners took made the visit extra special. You feel like a friend being welcomed to their home - everything is set up (like hand prepared bundles of kindling by each fire) ready for you to relax and enjoy. The owners even went ahead and warmed the home for us so it would be warm and cosy for us on arrival!
The rooms are large with glorious views of the stunning garden, that must look incredible in Spring. There are multiple seating areas so you can fit a large group very comfortably, but still feel together. Outside there is a lot of room for the children to run and the adults meander through the field and stunning garden areas.
The photos do not do it justice. Westhill is both homely and luxurious and I will dream about visiting such a wonderful place again. No negatives. All positive. If it's available, book it.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
Thank you so much for your very generous review. We are so glad you and your party enjoyed your Christmas in July. We would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne41...
Narrabeen, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place with so much provided!”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property is huge and beautiful! The house is huge with three bedrooms, an amazing bathroom, two living areas, a well stocked kitchen and a screened BBQ area. It comes complete with three indoor fire places and an outdoor fire pit! The gardens around the house are equally splendid with lots of different areas to explore and enjoy. The owners are lovely and have thought of everything. From marshmallows to roast to food to cook up for breakfast. I highly recommend this house to couples, groups of friends and families with older children (we had our 3 year old niece who was fine but the house is full of lovely artwork so kids need to be careful). My family and I will definitely stay here again as such a lovely base to explore the mountains.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and little extras
Liked least: Nil!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Hi Suzanne

Thank you very much for such a generous review. It was great to welcome such a lovely family. We would love you to come again. Best wishes

Elizabeth and Philip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2014
Thank you Andy. You are wonderful guests and so appreciative of everything. We look forward to having you at our place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing