We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!”
Review of Victory Cafe

Victory Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

There's a reason why they are always busy, because it's the best cafe in Blackheath.
Lovely coffee, light snacks to really big dinners, lots more than the standard one slice of bacon on a blt (I hate when you order a blt and it only has one tiny bit of bacon), the place is clean and the staff are very friendly.
Would highly recommend this cafe as they are good value, a high level of service and great food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlisleandjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    69
    16
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A great place for refueling!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We visit the cafe twice and were suitably impressed both times.

The location is great for enjoying the sun with lots of outside seating - unlike some of the other cafes in the area which were in shade for most of the day.

It is reasonably priced and service is fast - even when busy.

Just a note - when we ate there, it was CASH ONLY - so please take note lovers of plastic fantastic! There is an ATM and CBA within a minute's walk so it is conveniently placed if you overlook this point.

Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wickywackywoowaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains, NSW
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Crowded and Noisy”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Arrived at the Victory Cafe at 11.45, on a Saturday the place was packed but there was a table near the kitchen entrance for 4 adults. We were only having coffees.

Service was quick and our coffees were reasonable. But the very disappointing aspect of the cafe is that there are too many tables, it is extremely noisy and when the place is full it is difficult to walk about as well. The tables cannot be moved. It was the noise factor which made it unpleasant for me and for others because everyone was trying to make themselves heard. It is a great shame because the food may well be quite enjoyable.

Its only a suggestion but when you visit Blackheath go to the Victory Cafe and walk straight through it to the large antique shop behind which is well worth the visit. But for a coffee or meal there are many other places nearby which are more comfortable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MickJ.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Cafe”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Upon visiting this cafe, it provided my husband and I with lovely, welcoming service. The food and beverages were excellent, was reasonably price, and we both would highly recommend it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

After enjoying our experience looking around the antiques we were really looking forward to the prospect of morning tea and a sit down at this cafe, the reviews were good so expectations were high. We were left rather disappointed.

Firstly the tables are really packed in and are situated on the main area at the front where customers for the antiques walk in and out. This makes it feel very cramped and crowded. By luck we managed to grab a table just as someone was leaving and were given menus straight away. However we had to wait some time for our order to be taken and some customer arrived after us had their order taken before us and had their food by the time our order was taken!

We had the scones and cream. The scones were poor and tasted like they had been microwaved and the cream was that fake watery stuff out of a squirt can. The tea leaves tasted like they had been recycled a good few times as there wasn't much flavour left in them!

There are better places for a hot drink and something to eat in Blackheath that also have a much better atmosphere than this.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seayork2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victory Cafe also viewed

Blackheath, Blue Mountains
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
 
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
 
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Victory Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing