We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
High Mountains Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Redleaf Resort(Blackheath)
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Motor Inn(Blackheath)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges(Blackheath)(Great Value!)
$182
$176
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Boutique Hotel(Blackheath)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$141
$137
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Rider Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$69
$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$91
$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
20
27
23
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
27
23
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifistayed heretv channelsroom was cleangreat western highwaylate checkthe air conditioninga great stayconvenient locationground floornight stayscenic worldmany yearsmotelmountainsbathroomaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 79 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have stayed here on many occasions and I am surprised at the comments maid by others.We have always found the owners very hospitipal and they remember us by name. We will keep coming back.Yes the rooms are small but most places are !! They have everything you need.. And a comfy bed.You get what you pay for.! We stay here for the convenience and the fact that the owners ARE friendly.
Sorry..they don't have a swimming pool or a restaurant although there is a great Italian across the road that we always go to..but I can't take away my rating.... ( must be a tripadvisor fault )

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

stayed 2 nights here , has free wifi and heating , thats the good... room is very small, bathroom sliding door off rail and non functional, no room service after 1st night so returned on day 2 to the same mess we left, only towels replaced but one smelt strongly of fish. on leaving on day 2 the male owner berated me and my partner for not tidying the room, unbelievably rude after paying almost $200 for 2 nights, left a bad taste on what was a relaxing 2 day break hiking in mountains...there are much better motels in the area for much the same price with rooms 3 times the size. will never stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

The cleaners did try and service your room but with so many personal items on the bed they could not remake it. You were given clean towels.
The sliding doors do come off if they get pushed open by mistake, but there is always someone around to fix it for you.
Mess and untidy are your words. We do provide rubbish bins for your use.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Just got off the phone to the lady there and could not believe how rude she was. She was abrupt and sounded miserable. Lucky for us it was a minimum of 2 nights and we only wanted one night so the conversation quickly ended there with the phone being hung up in my ear. Looking at their booking availability all their rooms were available for the whole month including the long weekend. I can understand why now. Advise to stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison B, Owner at High Mountains Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Sorry you must have caught me at a bad moment as I don't mean to sound miserable and rude.
My apologies. Hopefully you found some where to stay on Saturday. Have a great week-end.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Our one night stopover was pleasant enough, but the management needs some improvement.
At first sent a booking request through the motel website, but never got a response. After a couple of weeks I called and made a reservation, leaving my credit card details. When we arrived, they were not expecting us and suggested we were at the wrong motel. After 5-10 minutes they finally found a trace of our booking and provided us a room.
We were happy to have a comfortable room and included breakfast (which was a choice of cooked or a selection of cereals & toast), but the owners need to learn a thing or two about both administration and customer service. Both on the phone and in person, their attitude left the impression that I was causing an inconvenience - a smile and friendly voice would go along way.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vaughan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This room was a bit small but it was cozy, clean, very well equipped, in a good location, quiet with a good breakfast and the owners were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveandML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews