We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secrets Hideaway
Nearby Hotels
Blackheath Motor Inn(Blackheath)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges(Blackheath)(Great Value!)
$203
$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redleaf Resort(Blackheath)
$114
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Boutique Hotel(Blackheath)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$134
$130
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Rider Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$69
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$94
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$162
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
80
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh eggshomemade breadloft suitespa bathamazing hospitalitytwo nightsthree roomshand writtenblue mountainsevans lookoutlog burnermountain walkslocal wildlifebreakfast suppliesample supplyself containedcouple of nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 90 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We wanted to get out of The city for the weekend and although have seen much of the Blue Mountains hadn't explored Blackheath before. I called Andre on Friday evening to say we were going to be arriving a little later than planned with a slow start out of Sydney. He said no worries and informed me he would get the fire started. We arrived to a lovely warm room with fresh home baked bread on the counter which just added to the cosy atmosphere. Andre then gave us plenty of tips about local walks for the next day and his favourite restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here May 2014 for 2 nights over the weekend. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The owner was very friendly and welcoming, and even offered us a free night accommodation as they weren't booked on the Sunday night.

We stayed in the 'loft' suite - very comfortable, new bathroom, very clean and everything you need for a short stay in the mountains.

Best parts were the fireplace, fresh bread and free range eggs from the chickens on the property. HIGHLY recommend to others - great value place to stay in the mountains and Blackheath is a great destination that you won't regret visiting. Excellent base to explore the region.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BrenKat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

In January we traveled to Australia. Andre, the owner/host of the Secret Hideaway made our time in the Blue Mountains one of the major high points of our trip. We had talked by phone before we booked and Andre recommended the Maid's room with bird feeder right out the window. He was very knowledgable about local birds and we saw and heard many new birds in Blackheath. THe B&B was set on a quiet road several miles out of town and hiking trails begin a mile or so down the road from the B&B . We would not recommend traveling without a car as we did, but Blackheath had all the groceries we needed and a cab took us with our groceries out to the Secret Hideaway. There Andre had fresh eggs and homemade bread and a beautifully laid fire awaiting us in the cottage and we could rest and retreat in what was a very comfortable home away from home.
Blackheath does get a lot of rain so bring rain gear.

Room Tip: Maid's room for birders. Any room for people who enjoy a restful hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The room was very well presented, and the king size bed was extremely comfortable. The finishes were in keeping with the style attempted, and the facilities were good.

The location is great and the host (Andre) was very helpful and made some very useful suggestions for the weekend.

Room Tip: King sized bed option worth choosing
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were greeted warmly by Andre, who gave us a full rundown on sights of interests and tips to get the most out of our stay. Our cabin was quaint, clean and comfy with the wonderful smell of freshly baked bread. All this in a beautiful garden setting.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashdale66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews