We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for a couple to have a break”
Review of Secrets Hideaway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Secrets Hideaway
Ranked #1 of 7 Blackheath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Secrets Hideaway is just that. We had a most enjoyable break for three days and yes the breakfast supplies were very nice. We stayed in the Loft suite which is the smallest of the units. The room is certainly functional and the bathroom and spa is very nicely done. Only advice - be aware that this is a self contained (non serviced) unit and that the breakfast supplies aren't replenished although we got nearly enough for our stay anyway.

Certainly a place that we would go back to.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jastogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 85 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights last year and enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere . The suite was immaculate and beautifully furnished with the feel of an old world charm. Upon arrival we were delighted to find the most delicious home made bread from the two hosts who were extremely helpful and friendly. We had the Chauffeur,s Suite that was decorated very tastefully.It was comfortable and inviting to return to after a day out. We were looking for a quiet getaway to relax and we found it at Secrets Hideaway.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I agree with every positive review I've read, so therefore I agree with every review that has been posted about Secrets Hideaway. It's private, immaculate, friendly, and very comfortable. Jen and I stayed in the Chauffeur's Suite for two nights and went for two fantastic bush walks. The hosts gave us the freshest homemade bread I've ever had. We cooked four eggs before our walk from a few beautiful chickens that roamed the exquisite gardens surrounding us.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 84Will48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

What a wonderful Blue Mountains experience! My partner and I were looking for an experience in Blackheath that involved a cottage with charm and warmth, and this place is it. We stayed in the Maids Suite and really enjoyed it. The Suite is the perfect size for two people and found it to be clean and tidy and the wood pile well stocked. We had dinner at Vulcans on the Saturday night, however would probably go to Ashcroft's if we had our time over.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waratahs09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Great place, hiden away for sure, surrounded by the bush yet close to some great restaurants. Amenities, facilities, staff, all brilliant. Will go back soon and stay longer to explore all around.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getaway63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

Secrets Hideaway is all the name suggests. Nestled behind a white fence and lovely gardens, it is a gem. We stayed in the Chauffeurs' suite which was bright, airy and a step back in time. As it was Autumn and a bit cool, we took full advantage of the bedroom fireplace during the evening/night. The in-room spa was lovely and we enjoyed having the kitchen for breakfast. If you are looking for a Hyatt-type place, this isn't it; but if you want a lovely, quaint accommodation then check this out. Also, Blackheath provided us with plenty of hiking to keep us busy and the town's little shops afforded opportunities to purchase great wine, cheese, meats and gluten-free foods.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 388lucyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
1.0 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
1.2 mi away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Blackheath
29 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
588 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
0.9 mi away
Kubba Roonga Guesthouse
Kubba Roonga Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Blackheath
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Hideaway

Address: 173 Evans Lookout Rd, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Blackheath
Price Range: $127 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Secrets Hideaway 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Secrets Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Hideaway Blackheath, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing