We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
95
87
15
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
87
15
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomlight sleepertrain noiseblue mountainsfresh milkfriendly ownersexposed beamshelpful with local knowledgespent nights hereattending a weddingnice towelsshared gardenchilly nightair conditionerlast minute bookingmain roadwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 204 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Quaint, convenient room's off the side of the highway. The owners were really friendly and went above and beyond to drop our bags to our room as they arrived before us. Definitely recommend for a stopover/visit to the mountains!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017

Very friendly welcome from Gary, fresh milk offered on our arrival. Nice room with all usual facilities. WiFi very good and free, plenty of parking also free. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Try for a room away from the main road.
Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank GreenPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

this motel is cosy and secluded. it is private and very well equipped. i loved the location (walked to the cafes) and just ten minutes from Katoomba.
I would definitely stay again. The front desk lady was lovely,

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miss_P_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the night as we were attending a wedding
The owners Garry and Jane were friendly and accomodating, making sure the room was ready in time for us to change on arrival, as well as fresh milk for our tea!
The room was comfortable, it had everything we needed.
Located a short walk to the railway ,cafes and shops of Blackheath

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Phyllis121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Very private spa suite..... Did have to expect some people to visit just outside in the little garden but that was no big deal.reception of Gary and Jane, very, friendly and. Informative of the surrounds.clean room. Quiet, and. Relaxing.. My only negative is we stayed three nights and only two towels each... Not replaced....i understand about, water but we had a spa suite so we had More than one shower in a day plus spa so we are glad we used or brought our own....towels got replaced every three, days, here. small gripe about charge of new towels so we didnt bother so we are Glad we Did think to bring a set of our own....but, we. Loved. The. In room gowns.... Kinda, like another set of towels, hehe.... We would, recommend someone to stay here definetly......thanks Gary and Jane.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews