We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
96
89
15
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
89
15
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room light sleeper train noise blue mountains fresh milk friendly owners exposed beams helpful with local knowledge spent nights here attending a wedding nice towels shared garden chilly night air conditioner last minute booking main road within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 207 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

this motel is cosy and secluded. it is private and very well equipped. i loved the location (walked to the cafes) and just ten minutes from Katoomba.
I would definitely stay again. The front desk lady was lovely,

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miss_P_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the night as we were attending a wedding
The owners Garry and Jane were friendly and accomodating, making sure the room was ready in time for us to change on arrival, as well as fresh milk for our tea!
The room was comfortable, it had everything we needed.
Located a short walk to the railway ,cafes and shops of Blackheath

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Phyllis121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Very private spa suite..... Did have to expect some people to visit just outside in the little garden but that was no big deal.reception of Gary and Jane, very, friendly and. Informative of the surrounds.clean room. Quiet, and. Relaxing.. My only negative is we stayed three nights and only two towels each... Not replaced....i understand about, water but we had a spa suite so we had More than one shower in a day plus spa so we are glad we used or brought our own....towels got replaced every three, days, here. small gripe about charge of new towels so we didnt bother so we are Glad we Did think to bring a set of our own....but, we. Loved. The. In room gowns.... Kinda, like another set of towels, hehe.... We would, recommend someone to stay here definetly......thanks Gary and Jane.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We've just spent a long weekend at the Blackheath Motor Inn and enjoyed our stay very much indeed. The motel is small, the rooms cosy, of a certain period and the service provided by Garry and Jane is not just friendly and helpful, but outstanding. Garry cooks a mean egg as well.

The motel is within easy walking distance of Blackheath's shops, pubs, and restaurants. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank V581ZSdonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Blackheath Motor Inn is a fantastic place to stay! Gary and Jane and incredibly friendly, hospitable and helpful . . . the accommodation is close to town, with some great tips on local walks and dining options. The rooms are comfortable and exceptionally clean, and the hot breakfast (at a great added price) is delicious! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews