We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
96
88
15
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
88
15
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room light sleeper train noise blue mountains fresh milk friendly owners exposed beams helpful with local knowledge spent nights here attending a wedding nice towels shared garden chilly night air conditioner last minute booking main road within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 206 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Very private spa suite..... Did have to expect some people to visit just outside in the little garden but that was no big deal.reception of Gary and Jane, very, friendly and. Informative of the surrounds.clean room. Quiet, and. Relaxing.. My only negative is we stayed three nights and only two towels each... Not replaced....i understand about, water but we had a spa suite so we had More than one shower in a day plus spa so we are glad we used or brought our own....towels got replaced every three, days, here. small gripe about charge of new towels so we didnt bother so we are Glad we Did think to bring a set of our own....but, we. Loved. The. In room gowns.... Kinda, like another set of towels, hehe.... We would, recommend someone to stay here definetly......thanks Gary and Jane.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We've just spent a long weekend at the Blackheath Motor Inn and enjoyed our stay very much indeed. The motel is small, the rooms cosy, of a certain period and the service provided by Garry and Jane is not just friendly and helpful, but outstanding. Garry cooks a mean egg as well.

The motel is within easy walking distance of Blackheath's shops, pubs, and restaurants. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank V581ZSdonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Blackheath Motor Inn is a fantastic place to stay! Gary and Jane and incredibly friendly, hospitable and helpful . . . the accommodation is close to town, with some great tips on local walks and dining options. The rooms are comfortable and exceptionally clean, and the hot breakfast (at a great added price) is delicious! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Well worth a stay, great location close to shops, cafes and train station, but quiet.
Room was warm and inviting.
Very well equiped rooms,
Biggest fluffy bath towels and robes!
Garry and Jane are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Clean with everything you need and nothing extra. While the heating in the room was very efficient, in the bathroom there was no heating and a window that seemed to be 'stuck' in the open position. Fine for summer but unpleasant in winter!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, away from the highway.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carilloneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackheathMotorInn, Owner at Blackheath Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

We are so sorry to hear you about your unpleasant experience. We wish you had contacted us and we would have helped you with the window. Since your review, yesterday we have been into every room and checked bathroom windows, as I agree a cold bathroom is very unpleasant. We didnt find any windows that were not closeable, as we say we wish you had called from your room and we would have been more than happy to come and help you. Once windows are closed, the rooms and bathroom are able to be very warm and cosy with the new reverse cycle air-con units we have had fitted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews