We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blackheath Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blackheath
Certificate of Excellence
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Good base for exploring the mountains. Everything very clean and comfortable, helpful staff and the family rooms are very good value for money. We weren't bothered by the highway noise and enjoyed being close enough to walk to cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    68
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
37
76
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

stayed with Eddy & Senga many times now and having found their spa suite, which suits me for an overnight enroute to other destinations, I am hooked. For a motel I rank them highly as the spa suite is in the garden at the back so very private with a garden outlook and the added feature of a corner spa is great for relaxing after a train ride up. Local masseuse even volunteered the service of collect/drop off. The room feels more like a private self-contained unit than a motel room and most comfortable in all respects. see you both again soon

Room Tip: if you can go the extra, go for the spa suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank passion_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed here for just 1 night and found the rooms nice and tidy, plenty of room, but the only negative thing i would have to say is the rooms are very dark and dreary!

Also i noticed that alot of people have complained about 'noise' from the highway. I did not hear a thing, and we were right next to it! No idea what u guys are complaining about!

I loved how close to the town we were, and the owners are nice and accommodating.

Would I stay here again? Sure, why not :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bunny_M7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

stayed for three nights to view the blue mountains and found the location to be very good.motel is older but the room we had was very comfortable and very clean. the owners were very friendly and inviting and the cooked breakfast was very good.even though the motel was on the great western highway and near the railway line, we found sleeping very easy after big days.when we come back to the area in a few years we will definitely stay again and would recommend the motel to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackheathMotorInn, Owner at Blackheath Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hi Chris
Thank you for your positive review. We take great care in the presentation of our rooms and value any feedback we get.
As far as the noise levels are concerned, it would seem that each individual has different perceptions of these, so I am glad you had a good solid sleep.

We look forward to welcoming you (or you friends) in the future. keep an eye on our website.

Regards
Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW Australaia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

At the end of an exhausting day, I arrived at this motel and got their last room. It was clean and neat, but very dated. In typical mountains weather it was cooI, misty and drizzling, the friendly owners lent me an umbrella to walk the short distance to a nearby hotel for a meal. Lucky that because I would have been soaked in the few hundred metres.
The room had all the facilities, flat screen TV good bathroom and plenty of towels etc., The downside was the pillows, I think I tried every one but could not get the right comfort.
Having parked a large truck out the front, I was conscious of the highway noise and was woken at 3am by a roaring engine, after a time I thought it may have been the truck in front of mine trying to get going, so I got up and went out into the mist and rain to discover it was the waste truck emptying the bins !!! What a time to choose, but I suppose if you wanted an early start it was OK - I didn't.
The owners were certainly friendly and helpful on check in and I left before they were up (result of the garbage truck)
I would say it would be a good place to stay, but recommend you get a room at the back.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back, would be much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarmerJohn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackheathMotorInn, Owner at Blackheath Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Hi FarmerJohn

I am glad we could accommodate you in the last available room and that you found it clean & tidy. We pride ourselves on that.
It's however unfortunate that out of the 8 pillows available in that room, you could not find one to suit.
As far as the waste management truck is concerned, unfortunately that is out of our control. They set the hours they do their pick-ups. I will however forward your comments to them in the hope they are able to make changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Great spot for a stopover on the way to Sydney, BUT, it is an older place and it is near the Great Western Highway so you hear cars trucks and trains all night, especially in the front rooms. The hosts are nice and very accommodating. The NRMA discount thing didn't seem to be a huge priority for mine hosts but never the less they gave us a very good price.
We'd stay again but ask for a room up the back

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ReidyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night during our month long tour in Australia, this place had plenty of charm, although it was old it was well kept. Lots of rustic wood gave it a cosy feel. A patio door led out into garden setting with tables and chairs for each room and apple trees with fruit on them. The front rooms alongside the highway were probably noisy from traffic but our rooms up the side weren't bad at all. Pub and restaurant along the street within easy walking distance.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackheathMotorInn, Owner at Blackheath Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hi Peter

Thanks for the positive comments. Glad you liked the rooms and the gardens. They are a feature especially in Autumn.

We trust the nearby eateries were satisfying.

regards
Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
0.6 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
5.8 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.6 mi away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Blackheath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
#4 of 5 in Blackheath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
19.9 mi away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackheath Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackheath Motor Inn

Property: Blackheath Motor Inn
Address: 281 Great Western Hwy, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blackheath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blackheath Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpine-style rooms surrounded by our beautiful gardens here at the top of the Blue Mountains. All rooms are air-conditioned/heated for your comfort. Just a short stroll away from the many eateries of Blackheath. You'd be guaranteed a warm and friendly welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Blackheath Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackheath Motor Inn Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing