We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three good nights spent at the Blackheath Motor Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blackheath Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blackheath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were in Australia visiting Relatives in Orange. We stayed in Blackheath while visiting the attractions in the Blue Mountains. Blackheath is a good central point for many tourist attractions.
The Motor Inn was very comfortable and clean. Mr & Mrs Raets were very helpful with information on interesting attraction to visit. Almost in the centre of the town. An easy walk to the shops and the pub.(Where they also do excellent food)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 698Henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 178 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed in August 2013 with my girlfriend. Just drove up on a road trip finding places as we went from night to night and this was the best place we stayed in 3 weeks in Australia. Really comfy bed, warm and cosy when cold outside and with helpful owners with good DVD library.
The price was a surprise when compared to other places we had been to. It cost as much as far grottier places had charged us during our visit to Australia.
I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DevonTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackheathMotorInn, Owner at Blackheath Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Hi Devon

Thanks for the great review.
We hope the rest of your travels went as well.

Regards
Eddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I ended up here with my girlfriend after a divine meal at a nearby restaurant, a little too much to drink and no desire to drive for hours anyway.

We scraped in with our phone call before the reception closed, but they provided a lovely clean, spacious room away from the highway in a rather quaint building. The decor could do with an update, but only in terms of style, being well maintained and immaculately clean!

Beautiful clean, fresh linen was appreciated, and although the bathroom is a little cool and certainly not modern, it was functional and we woke well rested.

The location is great for the many walks and local restaurants and cafes, and the price very reasonable.

I would be happy to stay there again!

Room Tip: As others have said, if you can get a room that doesn't back on to the highway, it will be quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackheathMotorInn, Owner at Blackheath Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Hi Jaffle

Many of our guests comment on the 'quaint' decor as the heavy woodwork is an unusual feature.
We trust you enjoed the rest of your trip and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Regards
Eddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

visited on a groupon special. however i am sure this had no bearing on the end result. rooms were spotless -bathroom good with robes. brekky more than adequate. info to go to places and get there very good.(from Senga). other reviews mention noise. not too bad. are'nt most motels on main roads. definitely recommended. KF. july 2013.
we would never have known or found the MEGALONG VALLEY TEA ROOMS without help.

Room Tip: rooms 10 down to 1 if you want to be fussy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank porgy328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackheathMotorInn, Owner at Blackheath Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thanks for your review KF.
We try our very best for all our guests no matter how they come to us. I am glad you too enjoyed the trip into the Megalong. It's not only a lovely drive but the food and coffee at the tea rooms is simply great.

Hope to see you back soon.

Eddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here on a cold winters night in July 2013.It is a very nice place in pretty surrounds with a warm room and friendly owners. We walked to the second pub from here in town and had a lovely dinner with a log fire.
The next morning we walked in the other direction to the beautiful rhododendron gardens and had them to ourselves. Don't miss them. A beautiful place to see any time of year.
Govetts Leal, Megalong valley and Pulpit Rock were glorious to see and still no one around.
Compared to the crowds of The Three sisters this was a much more peaceful place to be.

Room Tip: take the back rooms as front ones have train line and highway close
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Davo062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackheathMotorInn, Owner at Blackheath Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hi Davo

Glad you enjoyed your stay. As some other guests have noted, most of the motels in the Mountains are located along the Highway, so road noise is an unfortunate part of the stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Get the back rooms away from highway as can be noisy from trucks/trains.

Nice clean warm (oil heater) rooms. Friendly managers...very knowledgeable for things to do.

Good location...quiet village away from main tourist areas

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nivek1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This place is a perfect base for exploring this gorgeous little town in the mountains. With all the basics you'd expect from a motor inn, the two things that sets this place apart is that it's super clean and without the offensive linen you'd normally see in a budget motel. There's a gorgeous backyard area as well which would be extra lovely in summer. Stay here and spend your hard earned coin on kooky antiques and fancy meal in Blackheath. Lovely hosts as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kirbykirbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
0.6 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
5.8 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
995 reviews
0.6 mi away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Blackheath
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
High Mountains Motor Inn
High Mountains Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Blackheath
76 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
#4 of 5 in Blackheath
164 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackheath Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackheath Motor Inn

Address: 281 Great Western Hwy, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blackheath
Price Range: $84 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blackheath Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpine-style rooms surrounded by our beautiful gardens here at the top of the Blue Mountains. All rooms are air-conditioned/heated for your comfort. Just a short stroll away from the many eateries of Blackheath. You'd be guaranteed a warm and friendly welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Blackheath Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackheath Motor Inn Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing