We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but a bit noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blackheath Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blackheath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Decided to stay here to break the trip home from Sydney, the rate was good but we ended up with a room on the highway side. We heard traffic and trains most of the night so one of the rooms at the side or back would have been a bit better. The place is a bit tired but everything works, we were warm, and got a lovely hot shower in the morning, value for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReidyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Blackheath Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 162 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

Just a lovely, friendly place. Excellent price for the trouble that has been taken. A pleasure and I would stay again! Have already recommended to friends. Walking distance to town and station if needed. Appreciated the robes too.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Archibald1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

We had 2 nights here.

The Good

Accommodating staff
Clean
Reasonably priced

The 'Could be Better'

Whilst the location in Blackheath itself is good, it is on the highway which can be noisy - especially if you have a room facing the road.

The rooms are dated.

The milk provided on arrival is only around 100ml which is by far the least amount provided by any motel we have stayed in. It feels a little miserly.

A Return Visit?

Yes but only if we had a room away from the road.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wickywackywoowaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This was a very clean and cosy motel with a European alpine feel. The motel run by friendly and helpful hosts. I really appreciated their advice for walks and thoughtful offers for a lift. I would definitely recommend it to friends travelling alone or with a partner/family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ranabananaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed as a family for 4 nights in June. The motel was a short walk to Blackheath station. Turn left as you leave the station to reach the motel.

Staff were friendly and pleasant, check-in was prompt. The room was old styled, the bathroom had a wooden door that did not close. There was an old heater under the table, and a portable one that we could bring to the bathroom as there was no heating in the bathroom. The shower area was not separated on the floor, as in, if you use too much water, it would wet the entire bathroom. That being said, the water pressure was very good and the hot water was consistent.

2 stops to Katoomba, $5.80 off peak day return for an adult.

Check-out was at 10am, which I felt was a bit earlier than usual.

I might stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CYKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Staying at the Blackheath Motor Inn was a fantastic experience. We were warmly welcomed and the price was fair, but most of all, it was an excellent value: the room was clean and cosy. Perfect to esacepe the rat race of the big smoke. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guillaume H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in a deluxe room which was very clean and well maintained. The motel manager, Eddy, was very helpful and hospitable the few times I spoke with him. The motel is well located close to the station and the heart of Blackheath.

I would recommend this motel to anyone needing to stay for a short period in Blackheath.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are on the highway, opposite the train line. I recommend a deluxe room which are beh...
Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank OtherIan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
0.6 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
5.8 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
944 reviews
0.6 mi away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Blackheath
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
#4 of 5 in Blackheath
159 reviews
19.9 mi away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
346 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackheath Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackheath Motor Inn

Address: 281 Great Western Hwy, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blackheath
Price Range: $90 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blackheath Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpine-style rooms surrounded by our beautiful gardens here at the top of the Blue Mountains. All rooms are air-conditioned/heated for your comfort. Just a short stroll away from the many eateries of Blackheath. You'd be guaranteed a warm and friendly welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Blackheath Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackheath Motor Inn Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing