We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sturt motel Balranald”

Balranald Sturt Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Balranald
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Balranald Sturt Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Balranald B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a quiet, clean motel. It is simply furnished but the beds are comfortable and it is a great place to stop if driving between Sydney and Adelaide. We hired a family room. It exceeded our expectations. You can park directly outside your room which makes it very easy to load and unload your vehicle. We were delighted with this small but very well run motel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Day007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 50 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

Agree completely with the previous reviewers, the Sturt Motel is quiet. The Sturt Highway is incredibly busy with a lot of B-doubles rumbling along at night, so nice to be a block away not to hear them.

The motel isn't young, but the room was very clean and spacious. Ice in the freezer and cold water in the fridge, after a day at Mungo, that was much appreciated.

And, so nice to find accommodation that isn't too costly. $75 for a double is very reasonable and half the price of some we stayed in on this trip.

Room Tip: We were in Room 9 which is quite sheltered from the highway traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Was travelling with family from Adelaide to Sydney in my return leg during Easter Holidays (Apr 2012). Initially planned to stay only one night before visitjng Mungo National park. Decided to stay for one more day in Balranald to explore the town.
Also the motel location is just off the main highway and one does not notice at all, which helps travellers to have good sleep after very tiring day and away from those huge trucks passing by all night.
Denise was very friendly and has provided a huge family room with very clean lenin. The Lenin standards were far better than any 4+ star hotels.
Keep the smile coming Denise and please visit Mungo NP, See yaa again...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PravinMomula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Happy to have stayed here again (was there in 2009)... the motel is value for money and QUIET - the proximity to the river walk helped provide the incentive to stretch the legs after the day's long trip from the east. Great as an overnighter and not too far from the Services Club for a good meal.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OzBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Was welcomed by a very friendly and happy Denise . My son unloaded the car and came running back saying dad this is the best room ever . Room was very spacious in immaculate condition Ive no Idea how a room in a motel can be so clean . The setting by the river is also a great plus . Nothing is a bother to Denise It is such a lovely change to have a motel owner like her. My recontamination is you do need to stay at this Motel not only for the experience but to see just how far some other motels are behind the pack

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank farmer_brown703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

This little motel bills itself as being off the main road. So it is; but it's also right near the river, where you can have a lovely evening walk, and the petrol station and the very helpful Tourist Ifnormation Office, so it's a really good location.

The room we had was smallish but clean and comfortable, and the service was great.

We felt it was excellent value for money: we paid $88 which included a light breakfast delivered to our room - and we even got some free (and delicious) nectarines off a tree in the garden!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

This quiet little hotel off the main road stands out for its friendly service, large spotlessly clean rooms and bathrooms and the swimming pool for relaxing after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jowats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Balranald hotels
0.9 mi away
Balranald Capri Motel
Balranald Capri Motel
#1 of 4 in Balranald
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balranald Club Motel
Balranald Club Motel
#1 of 2 in Balranald
399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Balranald Motor Inn
Balranald Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Balranald
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Balranald Colony Inn Motel
Balranald Colony Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Balranald
18 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Balranald Sturt Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balranald Sturt Motel

Address: 32 River Street, Balranald, New South Wales, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Balranald
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Balranald
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing