We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait.”
Review of Tacos y Mas!

Tacos y Mas!
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Yelapa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Delicious food, drinks, and great outdoor atmosphere shared by Yelapa locals & visitors alike! Open Monday through Friday nights from 6:00 to 10:00 p.M. Choose from one of our five tasty types of Tacos, nightly Specials, or other dinner menu items. Save room for one of our locally unique desserts, Avocado Pie or Creamy Flan. Compliment your meal with one of our famous Margaritas, Mojito, cold beer, or refreshing drink from our full bar. Dining in our wonderful candle and twinkle light garden setting is an experience not to be missed. You won't find a better meal in Yelapa than Tacos y Mas!
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the wait.”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We heard all kinds of good things about this place, the last time we were there it was closed for the season. Awesome food, great service. My wife had the steak special and loved it, our son and I kept the tacos coming, delicious. Highly recommend Tacos y mas.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TurboNytro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulvoigt, Owner at Tacos y Mas!, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thanks for your nice review. We are happy you were finally able to visit Tacos y Mas, and it was "worth the wait."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    20
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tacos y mas”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I recommend this wonderful place for it's yummy food & fabulous people. If you are in Yelapa treat yourself & your friends & family to fun evening of dining & drinks & just try not to have too much fun!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canadave61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulvoigt, Owner at Tacos y Mas!, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thanks for your nice comments. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Brb”
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I had the best tacos, and what can I say about those margaritas........ The best I ever had, also it's easy to get there, at the same time you can visit the waterfall, or the rosewood shop

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S3ll_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely People, Fresh Food”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We were told from the beginning to hit up Tacos Y Mas, and finally did on our third night. It was a treat. The service was attentive and prompt and seemed to enjoy what they did. Roberto was our waiter and he was excellent! We ordered the calamari and scallops for appetizers. The scallops were tiny bay scallops and might have cooked just a little too long in the fryer. The panko was done perfectly, but some pieces were dry and hard chewy. The calamari was amazing - just melted in your mouth. Skip the scallops for the specials. The menu is pretty basic - even a cheeseburger - but order the fresh fish of the day prepared especial by Diki. Also the passionfruit margaritas were well received by our group of six - blended or on the rocks, both were intensely different and delicious. If you don't try them both, our group voted the "bubble tea" consistency 'çon hielo' as a slight winner.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank galradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulvoigt, Partner at Tacos y Mas!, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We appreciate your comments. Please spread the word about Yelapa and ¡Tacos y Mas! to everyone in Fairbanks, AK. Stay warm up there! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
379 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We started with the calamari appetizer and it was pretty good. Told by the waiter that it came from Mazatlan. We also ordered the carne asada tacos and they were not good. I do give them alot of point for the nice atmosphere with the lights at night and the coutyard setting. Seemed popular, alot of people there but in Nov. there wasn't alot of places open yet.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mogcambomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulvoigt, Partner at Tacos y Mas!, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Our constant goal at Tacos y Mas is to serve good food at fair prices in a nice atmosphere. We appreciate the compliment about our atmoshere, but regret not meeting your expectations. Hopefully, someday you will give us another chance to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacos y Mas! also viewed

 
Yelapa, Costalegre
 

Been to Tacos y Mas!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing