We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the great places to eat in Yelapa”
Review of Tacos y Mas!

Tacos y Mas!
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Yelapa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Description: Delicious food, drinks, and great outdoor atmosphere shared by Yelapa locals & visitors alike! Open Monday through Friday nights from 6:00 to 10:00 p.M. Choose from one of our five tasty types of Tacos, nightly Specials, or other dinner menu items. Save room for one of our locally unique desserts, Avocado Pie or Creamy Flan. Compliment your meal with one of our famous Margaritas, Mojito, cold beer, or refreshing drink from our full bar. Dining in our wonderful candle and twinkle light garden setting is an experience not to be missed. You won't find a better meal in Yelapa than Tacos y Mas!
Southern Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“One of the great places to eat in Yelapa”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

You can't go wrong with any of the menu items in this wonderful restaurant. Great tacos and quesadillas, both tasty and generous, in an open air setting.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    20
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unassuming decor with exquisite food”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Very casual vibe-tables outside with plastic garden chairs. Restaurant, curiously, is only open Monday through Friday. Both my husband and I had the cocoanut shrimp; although there were ALMOST too many to eat, I managed!

Service is prompt and friendly. Will return.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Itsmeeloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favorite Place in Yelapa”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

You have to do. Have the shrimp quesadilla if you can.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TaylorSchreiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

My partner and I really enjoyed our meal at Tacos Y Mas. The food, ambiance, and server were memorable. Wish we could've returned on our too short a stay in the beautiful Yelapa.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, BC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Clearly the busiest restaurant in Yelapa....I see why!!! Great dining experience and fantastic food!!!

Helpful?
Thank simpson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacos y Mas! also viewed

 
Yelapa, Costalegre
 

Been to Tacos y Mas!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing