We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Garcia Rentals

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yelapa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Garcia Rentals
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Yelapa
Certificate of Excellence
Morrisville, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Yelapa itself is amazing but I believe our experience there was even better thanks to the Garcia family.

Our flight was very late and we would have missed the last water taxi if it had not been for the pre-arranged taxi set up with Garcias. Upon arrival someone was waiting at the dock to help us with our luggage and show us to our room. The room was clean and the sound of the waves was so relaxing.

Casas Garcia is right on the beach with a short walk into town. The Garcia brothers had plenty of recommendations for places to eat but you can also cook right in your room if you prefer. I liked that your room was never entered while you were not there, anything you might need is left at your door so you always have privacy.

Room Tip: Vista Hermosa was perfect for 2 but could have easily slept 3!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 0821des017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casayelapa, Manager at Garcia Rentals, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hola Amigos,
I just wanted to write and thank you for reviewing our property and specifically thank you for such a nice review. We try hard to make our guest feel part of the Gaarcia family.
Each and every guest is very special to us and we truly appreciate your business.
Please keep us in mind for your next vacation in Mexico.
From the Garcias and myself, David Lord: Manager, we thank you. Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    34
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
40
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McCall, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

If you're hankering for the sound of ocean waves, warm breezes and the view to go with it, you gotta go here. It's like living outside but with all the comforts of home. Clean, simple yet styling' to the Mexican groove. The brothers are fun to get to know, so helpful and personable. Right on top of the beach and the river outlet where the birds love to congregate and the pangas moving in and out, you can watch the activities in the little Yelapa Bay from the hammock in your room, or you can get right down into it and join the fun. Or a quick little walk takes you winding through the maze of the town and discover all sorts of little delights. Don't miss breakfast at Bahia Cafe! Can't wait to go back next year….

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank conimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casayelapa, Manager at Garcia Rentals, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hola Amigos,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Garcia Rentals in Yelapa, Mexico. We especially thank you for such a nice review.
The Garcias and myself, David Lord: Manager, work hard to make you feel special and part of the Garcia family.
Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Mexico.
Gracias for me and all the Garcias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is our second time at Garcia Rentals and we love it. The Garcia brothers are very accommodating. The view and location is wonderful with easy access to the beach and close to town. Their staff is terrific...helping with luggage, beach chairs, and needed supplies (including getting us a case of beer!). Other family members will be going in Feb. and we will definitely be back next year. If you like to fish, Luis Garcia is a great guide.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JodyAlaskabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casayelapa, General Manager at Garcia Rentals, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hola Amigos,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Garcia Rentals in Yelapa, Mexico. We especially thank you for such a nice review.
The Garcias and myself, David Lord: Manager, work hard to make you feel special and part of the Garcia family.
Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Mexico.
Gracias for me and all the Garcias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, B.C.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

First off I wish to thank the people of Yelapa. what a great effort in a wonderful simple village. Casas Garcia, has pleasant clean apartments with excellent views. Each apartment has a fully equipPed kitchen, a lovely dining area and generous sitting areas. All rooms are fully open to the sea and the Jungle elements.
Erik Garcia, the manager will take care of all your needs, from water taxi services, tours, almost anything you could want to do in Yelapa he will arrange for you.

The beds are very comfortable, great laundry services at very affordable prices.
If you have never been to small town mexico, give this place a try. There are no roads, just walk ways throughout the village. Wonderful waterfalls to see, amazing wildlife .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank archfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casayelapa, General Manager at Garcia Rentals, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hola Amigos,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Garcia Rentals in Yelapa, Mexico. We especially thank you for such a nice review.
The Garcias and myself, David Lord: Manager, work hard to make you feel special and part of the Garcia family.
Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Mexico.
Gracias for me and all the Garcias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We showed up to Yelapa with our luggage and hope of finding a home for a few nights. We too were surprised when we were asked to leave our luggage on the beach and we were led across the knee deep river in search of a room for the night. But once we ended up at Casas Garcia we knew we had made the right decision. We had just spent a week in our fancy 5 star resort in Nuevo Vallarta and were ready to experience something real. This was the perfect place for us. The only concern we had was the construction going on our first day there, but that stopped after a few hours and we understood that they weren't expecting us and that they were probably hurrying to prepare the other casas for high season. It just was a surprise to wake up from my nap in the hammock to power tools next door. We found the village interesting. The people were all so friendly and helped us every time we went out and couldn't find what we were looking for. Hint- ( Dont try to find the dock in the dark! Especially if you're carrying a case of water for the day. Its impossible! Just wait for a local to walk by and help you.) This open air casa was what I had always imagined when you think "secluded Mexico retreat". We got a great deal because it was the week before high season. The hammock in the living room is unbeatable! The kitchen is fully furnished with everything you need and the local markets have all the necessary groceries to cook at home. The casa was spotless clean and the bed comfy. Remeber though- it IS open air, and with that comes the reality of a few bugs here and there. It's Mexico! I do recommend using the mosquito net. Its there for a reason. We did find it a bit tricky to get down to the beach. I guess this time of year the river is higher than usual, so we were made to climb the rock wall to get to the little beach out in front. This was only because I chose not to walk through the still and murky river water out front,which the locals had no issue with. I'm a bit of a baby I guess. We chartered a boat (also owned by a Garcia brothers) and had the best fishing experience of all 4 days, bringing in mahi mahi (derado) and sail fish. We had delicious, fresh ceviche on the boat. These guys are the pros when it comes to fishing! We brought back the rest of the fish and they cooked it up for us in the restaurant for our own private lunch and sent us back to our casa with mahi mahi for our own ceviche that night. This last few days, that we spent here in Yelapa, were the best part of our 10 days in Mexico. We definitely recommend Garcia's Casas, and expecially want to thank Raphael (Roffy) for taking such good care of our every need after we got settled in. He'll pick you up at the house, help you with your luggage to the water taxi, and set you up with the best fishing day of your life on the Garcias boat. (But remember, you will NOT find the dock in the dark.LOL trust me, it just wont happen,have someone meet you and show you the way)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripXpert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casayelapa, General Manager at Garcia Rentals, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hola Amigos,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Garcia Rentals in Yelapa, Mexico. We especially thank you for such a nice review.
The Garcias and myself, David Lord: Manager, work hard to make you feel special and part of the Garcia family.
Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Mexico.
Gracias for me and all the Garcias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2013

What a unique location! Right on the beach in Yelapa, Casas Garcia has a wonderful view of the ocean. We enjoyed the open air feel of our room, which had an amazing view of the ocean and Yelapa's bay. We only stayed for 3 nights, but we were really impressed with how hospitable the Garcia brothers were...so friendly and invested in making sure we had a good stay.

Definitely bring a small flashlight, as walking to dinner in Yelapa can be quite dark. We were also warned to bring bug spray, but we didn't have any trouble with bugs during our stay in Yelapa.

If you're interested inn getting away from Puerto Vallarta's crowds, Yelapa is a great destination and the location of Casas Garcia cannot be beat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casayelapa, General Manager at Garcia Rentals, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hola Amigos,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Garcia Rentals in Yelapa, Mexico. We especially thank you for such a nice review.
The Garcias and myself, David Lord: Manager, work hard to make you feel special and part of the Garcia family.
Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Mexico.
Gracias for me and all the Garcias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Yelapa has no air conditioning so be prepared for some hot nights.

The open air concept of the suites is incredible. You hear the ocean all night
The hammocks are such a delight.

Just ask for additional things for your room. The Garcia brothers are happy to get you things like bottle openers etc.

The towels and beach chairs make you feel like a private resort.

It is so close to town and all the restaurants.

Most importantly it is on the beach
The entertainment of watching visitors figure out how to cross the river channel was a delight.
The channel changes each day.
Watching the fisherman, families, and boat traffic of this village was such a treat.

The groceries and cervasa availability makes having breakfast, snacks, and dinner if you wish very convenient.
The restaurants are plentiful and provide such fabulous experiences.

This has been more than I expected from Yelapa.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunandski1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casayelapa, General Manager at Garcia Rentals, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hola Amigos,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Garcia Rentals in Yelapa, Mexico. We especially thank you for such a nice review.
The Garcias and myself, David Lord: Manager, work hard to make you feel special and part of the Garcia family.
Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Mexico.
Gracias for me and all the Garcias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yelapa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lagunita
Hotel Lagunita
#2 of 4 in Yelapa
330 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotelito Mio
Hotelito Mio
#1 of 1 in Cabo Corrientes
41 reviews
12.6 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#13 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
450 reviews
10.1 mi away
Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B
Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B
#65 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Bahia Bonita
Casa Bahia Bonita
#5 of 6 in Yelapa
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garcia Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garcia Rentals

Property: Garcia Rentals
Address: 01 Beach Front Avenue, Yelapa, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Costalegre > Yelapa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Yelapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodations are fully equipped houses/condos located on Yelapa's main beach. Each house has at least one to two private bedrooms, fully equipped kitchens, living room/dining room and bathroom. We have high speed internet in each room. Each house has a spectacular view of the Yelapa bay, the main beach and the river. We have a private beach with umbrellas and beach chairs for our guest. Yelapa has many great restaurants that offer a variety of foods from traditional Mexican and even some american treats. Some of the restaurants have live music one or more nights during the week. There are several grocery stores where you can buy most anything you might need to prepare your meals in our fully equipped kitchens. There are no cars in Yelapa so it is very tranquil. Yelapa has a variety of activities including full service aquatic adventures. Island tours, fishing, snorkeling and specialty tours can be arranged. There is horse back riding, kayak rentals, tours to beautiful waterfalls and much much more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing