We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
22
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful junglemexican jungleamazing placemosquito netget awaymariarafanaturepropertywaterfallaccommodationsparadisevillage
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2017

The setting is magical--beautiful jungle surroundings. Maria and Rafa do everything possible to keep guests happy. Food is delicious, fresh, and healthy. The kitchen will accommodate any dietary restriction. I loved sleeping inside the mosquito net snuggled up in cozy covers. Maria gives wonderful massages in her outdoor massage area. It was fun following the trails to the beach, the quaint town and the waterfall with its natural swimming hole. This was a perfect get-away to refresh, reflect, relax and renew.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank garrattmaryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Los Naranjos is a wonderful oasis in the Mexican jungle. I can not recommend this place enough. The staff was incredible, the food world class and the accommodations were unique, incredible beautiful and all hand built. There will always be a part of me that stays here.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Andre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

I adored this place. It felt like the home my people left thousands of years ago, but my soul never forgot. Stunning location in the jungle with the waterfalls and beautiful vegetation. At first I wasn't so sure about open air sleeping in the jungle, with all the creatures of the night, but now I cannot wait to return.

Rafa, Maria and Michel were so down to Earth, helpful and wonderful. Staff were also friendly. Loved the food. Beautiful fruit smoothies.

This place is a true, rustic gem.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

I only stayed at Los Naranjos for a single night but wished I could have stayed much longer. Maria and Rafael have created a special place were you can truly relax.

The retreat is about 15 minutes walk from the beach and on the very edge of the village just inside the jungle.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2015

This amazing Eco retreat in the mexican jungle is a slice of heaven on earth. Sleeping in the open air palapas listening to the waterfall and the birds at night is a wonderfully peaceful thing to experience. The rooms were very well kept with everything you need to have a wonderful stay. Marie and Rafa go out of their way to make sure you have a great experience. They both have so much knowledge for nature and the jungle around you and really enjoy sharing this with you. The food was out of this world amazing and I highly recommend having it included in your stay. The resort is very quit, private and set back from the rest of Yelapa but is only a ten minute walk to the beach and restaurants and shops are closer still. I felt completely safe and at home and never had to worry about any of my belongings during my stay.If you are looking for a chance to connect to nature and learn about yourself this is the place to go!!

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews